Saturday, November 15, 2014

`~~DAY FIFTEEN and Sixteen of the #BookBlogWriMo~~ FAVORITE BOOK BLOGGING THINGS and LEAST FAVORITE







11/15 – Favorite Book Blogging Things - Feel free to talk about the wonderful host of BookBlogWriMo and how much you love her.  11/15 Least Favorite Book Blogging Things. Yeah, sometimes blogging is a pain in the ass. Tell us why.

Well today is day fifteen.  I can't believe we are half way done with November.  I want to take the time to thanks Book Bumblings for hosting the November #BookBlogWriMo.  When Angela had posted she was doing the #BookBlogWriMo I decided to check into it and I like Book Bumblings page. This was the first time I had heard of their page.  I am glad I joined I have met some great bloggers and am now following some new blogs.  My favorite part about being a blogger is meeting people. Whether they are authors,bloggers or just readers it is great to meet them.   One part I love about being a blogger is to read books and review them for the author and having our opinion matter and our hard work recognized.  

Day number sixteen.  

  My least favorite thing about book blogging is the time it takes sometimes to get the books reviewed and the posts posted.  I also hate when I forget that I am supposed to review a book and I didn't get it done in time.   Also another thing that is a royal pain  in the butt is when you work so hard on the posts whether there is a review attached or not and the darn things don't post. I had that happen so many times it drives me nuts.  Spending so much time to make the post nice or which ever only to find nothing is there.   I try to pick a couple of days to work on my blog to try to get all the posts up for the week so I am not bogged down everynight with blog post unless they are last minute things.


Visit Book Bumblings to join the fun!




”BookBlogWriMo




Friday, November 14, 2014

~~DAY THIRTEEN AND FOURTEEN~~YOUR REVIEW PROCESS AND RATING SYSTEM








11/13 – Your Review Process - Do you write your review the second you finish the book? Months later? Take notes as you read?
11/14 – Your Ratings System - A lot of blogs have ratings policies or systems. Some don’t, but they really do. What makes you decide how many stars to give?



Day 13 and 14 go hand and hand.    Sometime I try to get my reviews done as soon as I finish the book so I don't forget any of the book details. I do take notes whether it is on my Kindle highlighting and notes or on paper.   I sometimes write the reviews on paper before typing them up and putting them on my blog,Facebook,Amazon,Goodreads,B&N and where ever else they need to do. 

I don't have a written rating system.  I judge them by how good the story is,the writing and if it has kept my interest.   Sometimes I am not really sure what to give a book cause sometimes it isn't that great and I really don't like giving one star reviews so it would have to be that bad for me to give that low of a star rating.  My rating system is going to be changing it will not be a one star or a 5 star but it will be going from a one Panda to a 5 Panda rating.  




Visit Book Bumblings to join the fun!




”BookBlogWriMo




~~~DAY TWELEVE of the #BookBlogWriMo~~~ADVICE FOR NEWBIE BLOGGERS







  • 11/12 – Advice for Newbie Bloggers - Be Yoda. Share your secrets. Do or do not, there is no try.

My advice for newbie bloggers hmm..
Well one don't be afraid to become friends with other bloggers.  Don't be afraid to ask questions from other bloggers cause believe it or not most of us are all in it for the same thing to help promote authors and each other.  Don't get wrapped up in all the drama if you can help it.  


One of my online friends who I would love to meet in person is Angela Pratt from I Feel the Need, the Need to Read.  http://ifeeltheneedtheneedtoread.com/   is her blog page and her Facebook page is https://www.facebook.com/pages/I-Feel-the-Need-the-Need-to-Read/304935012966235   Like I said in one of my beginning #BookBlogWriMo she was the one who has been the biggest help with my blog.   Also  Jodi Murphy from Butterflies, Books and Dreams http://butterlfiesbooksanddreams.blogspot.com/   and her Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Butterflies-Books-Dreams/484762441587014  is another friend who has been a big help.  I have a few others and sorry if I haven't listed you cause you are all important and mean a lot to me but these were the two in the beginning and the two I also go to when I need help. Not that I don't go to others as well.

One of the advices I can say DO NOT DO is get messed up with the bullying and the author against author,blogger against blogger, author against blogger and all that cause let me tell you it doesn't do your blog justice.  I stand by the NO BULLYING RULES. I DO NOT SUPPORT IT AND I WILL NOT SUPPORT AUTHORS WHO DO IT.  I have a couple authors that are on my DO NOT SUPPORT LIST and there are reason.

I think people let the jealousy and the numbers get to their heads.  Authors really should be supporting each other cause readers love to read all different genres and even if it is the same genre we still like different things.  Bloggers are out there to promote authors and share cover reveals,new releases,reviews and so much more.  Trust me there is room for all of us.  I learn from following other blogs I learned by doing the #BookBlogWriMo new things to improve my blog or try to improve it.  Will it work?  I don't know. I have to plan it and try it. 
 Don't spread yourself to thin.  Don't take on more then you can handle.  It is one thing to sign up for all cover reveals and promos  a few minutes for each posting depending how you set your blog up but the reviews.  Yeah you will get tons of requests but you can't always read them all.  If you can that is wonderful I know I hate to say no. But at times I do.  Or I let the author know that I have reviews to do if they are willing to wait I can review if not then I can still help get the word out for them.  Believe in YOURSELF.  YOU CAN DO IT. YOU CAN BE A SUCCESSFUL BLOGGER.  I don't have 5,000 followers but you know what some day I will. If not I am fine with the followers I have.  I do the blogging cause I LOVE IT.  There are times I feel burnt out and those are the times I take a break but I also remember why I do it. 






Visit Book Bumblings to join the fun!




”BookBlogWriMo




~~DAY ELEVEN~~ #BookBlogWriMo #TOP10Tuesday~Most Popular Post









Well we are at November 14th and I am a couple of days behind in the #BookBlogWriMo.  So today is play catchup.  

1/11 – #Top10Tuesday – Most Popular Posts - Head on over to Google Analytics or wherever your stats are located and find the 10 most popular posts on your blog. Link to them, talk about them, tell us why we should love them.


10. 

*RELEASE DAY BLITZ** A BLUE TALE by Sarah Dosher

 http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2013/12/release-day-blitz-blue-tale-by-sarah.html

9.   

PALACE OF THE TWELVE PILLARS BOOK ONE and PALACE OF THE THREE CROSSES BOOK 2 By Christina Weigand

http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/02/palace-of-twelve-pillars-book-one-and.html


8.  

~~REVIEW & GIVEAWAY~~ CRAZY MAYBE by A.D. Justice  http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/03/review-giveaway-crazy-maybe-by-ad.html


7.   ABOUT ME    http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/01/about-me.html

6.   

***RELEASE TOUR with REVIEW & GIVEAWAY*** FACE IN THE MIRROR by Barbara S. Stewart    http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/04/release-tour-with-review-giveaway-face.html



5. 

SPECIAL GUEST AUTHOR MARIE LAVENDER

http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2013/12/special-guest-author-marie-lavender.html

4. 

TODAY ONLY by D. Love  http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2013/05/today-only-by-d-love.html


3. 

ARV-3 by Cameo Renae   http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/01/arv-3-by-cameo-renae.html


2.  

**BLOG TOUR** FALLEN CREST PUBLIC (FALLEN CREST SERIES) VOLUME 3 by Tijan  

http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/01/blog-tour-fallen-crest-public-fallen.html


  

NUMBER ONE POST IS: 

~~BLOG TOUR with REVIEW & GIVEAWAY~~ LITTLE RED by Trista Jaszczak

http://littleredsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/07/blog-tour-with-review-little-red-by.html



Not really sure why they fell the way they did.   I know post 3 and 4 where two books that I really loved.  MOST popular post Little Red by Trista Jaszczak maybe cause of my name being Little Red's Book Reviews and people may have thought it was about me? Not really sure.  

~~ BOOK BLITZ with REVIEW~~ DOMESTICATED by Jettie Woodruff










Buy NOW on Amazon


Add to Goodreads







HOLY AMAZEBALLZ!! Jettie really out did herself with this one. The first book by Jettie was Shhh..Mack's side and I loved it but this book just blew that right out of the water for me. I found it to be extremely well done. TO talk about such a sensitive and sick topic with Kendra being a 4 year old girl being abused by her stepmother to becoming an adult to rise above and beyond all evil. I find that if Jettie would have done anything different to this book or made the ending a little different it could have dragged the book out or even it could have just changed the whole meaning of the story. I found Kendra to be really strong even though she was addicted to sex lol and all she had went through as a child and how she had to live her life the way THEY WANTED HER TO LIVE IT. To see Kendra's mother get what she deserves was awesome and to see the stepmother get hers was the best. Made me laugh and cheer GO KENDRA!!! I like how Jettie took Olivia's personal assistant to Kendra to a whole new level with them being friends and Olivia there to support her in any way she could. I also loved Sam. He really helped Kendra face her past and talk about it. I love how he showed her what life,love and happiness really is. Kendra never knew what love was it took her to meet Sam and them to have a "CONTRACT" for her to find out what it was all about. This is to me in my eyes beyond a five star review especially touching on a topic that is so sad and sickening that someone could harm a child that way to make a person find what love and life is all about and rise above all the hurt they had.









I was once told that I was like an animal. Animals were naturally conditioned, just like the rodent that I was, I needed to be conditioned. Aristocrats in our

class had a trained way of living. Women had their place beside their hard-working spouses and weren't allowed to rock the boat.






As a small child, I believed in the preparation requirements. Once learned, a conditioned response is hard to get past. No matter how much I tried, it was a part of me - deep within my subconscious. No matter how much I wanted it to be different, it never was, and nobody could change what had been acclimatized profoundly in my mind.  





I knew what I did was wrong. I knew what I hid from the world was dirty. And I knew Garrison would never understand. However, I couldn’t stop. I couldn’t control it. No matter how hard I tried. It was always there, always a part of me, and who I was. 





This book is for mature audiences only. In other words, it is F**ked up.





Read at your own risk.
























Website Facebook | Goodreads Amazon | Twitter


Private message Jettie on FB to be let in the back door of her private "dirty girls" group!


Jettie Woodruff is a lifelong writer, living in a pretend world since she was a little girl. Jettie spent hours filling pages of spiral notebooks with a number two pencil and a wild imagination. Her very first story was a scifi of all things.


 Jettie writes more along the lines of erotica now. She likes to keep her readers on edge, and deliver a story that will pull out every emotion possible. Writing on the edge of taboo and dark, Jettie hopes to distribute an adventure you'll not soon forget.




 Married for twenty five years, raising two boys and one girl has left lots of writing material. She has recently become a grandma to not one, but two of the most beautiful little girls on planet earth.








 Jettie also hates doing this bio. That's all you get. She loves to read and write. What else is there? <3


*************


Brought to you by Beauties and The Book

~~~BOOK BLITZ~~~ A MEETING AT THE GROCERY STORE by Natasha Lane

natasha banner







natashalane




Title: A Meeting at the Grocery Store

Author: Natasha Lane

Release Date: September 3, 2014Publisher: Books To Go Now

Blurb:

Natalie has been hurt and disappointed by the people who were supposed to love her. Now she has decided that the only life to live is one of seclusion. Spending most of her days alone, one night Natalie ventures out for a cup of coffee to “bring her back to life,” only to bump into a stranger destined to become part of her life.

His name is Jaheim and he is determined to be a dependent for Natalie, despite how hard she tries to fight against his efforts. Jaheim is offering his hand, but there is no guarantee

Natalie will take it. With the past both tempting and warning her,

Natalie is not sure if she can ever not be alone.

Excerpt:

“Don’t,” he said. “I want to see you.”

I closed my eyes and absorbed his words. Why was he so sweet? How did he know what to say to me? My heart began to race and I started breathing heavily. He moved his body closer to mine and I knew I had no escape. I sunk into him, but the truth was, I wasn’t ready.

I placed my hand onto his chest. “Jaheim, I know…I haven’t been with someone since my last boyfriend. I don’t think I can…right now.”

He smiled with soft eyes. “I would never make you do something you don’t want to do.” His thumb ran across my bottom lip, but can I at least kiss you?”

“I-“ I didn’t have time to respond. His lips came crashing down on mine as he moved his hands all over my body. His mouth was hot. It had been so long since I had known this type of warmth. I thought about the last time me and-

“No. He’s gone.”

Jaheim leaned further into the kiss. I reached up to him and placed my hand on his shoulder. His tongue glided slyly across my lips. I gasped and he pulled away with a smile. I stared up at him wide eyed and blushing.

“Sorry,” I said with a rising chest. “I didn’t…that was unexpected.”

His eyes had misted over. He smiled. “I’m full of the unexpected, Natalie.”

He came back down and put his lips on mine. A strong desire awakened in me and my body pushed into his. He placed his hand on my back while I grabbed onto his shirt. One hand moved down to my thigh, slowly inching its way up my dress. I moaned in his mouth, begging him to go on.

I wanted to be careful, but I, also, wanted him. Closer and closer he came to the spot that had gone untouched for too long.

5533e-add-to-goodreads-button3
Purchase on Amazon!

Meet Natasha

natashalanepic

Natasha Lane was born and raised in Baltimore City, MD. She attended Baltimore Polytechnic Institute, a science and math focused school, but went on to study entrepreneurship and journalism at Juniata College in Huntingdon, PA. While in college she began working as a freelance writer and professional blogger. Today she continues to write, brainstorm new book ideas and continues her education with the hope that one day she will be able to work in the nonprofit sector.



Connect with Natasha


Thursday, November 13, 2014

~~REVIEW~~ ALL BLUES by Marie Wathen


Title: All Blues





Author: Marie Wathen







Published: September 15, 2014















Author Bio:





New Adult Author of the All Series, book one Be All released July 2013. Other tiles in the series are, All is Lost, All This Time,

Worth it All, Risking All, All We Are and My All. My short story, No Details, can be found in the Novel Grounds All Our Love anthology. It will become a full-length novel in 2015. I am the mom of two beautiful & intelligent daughters; Kaitie and Kayla, who both married Kyle's. I married my best friend, the most loving man that I’ve ever met, Barry. He supports me and encourages everyone of my wild dreams no matter how neurotic. I have two grandsons, WD & RJ, who sweetly call me Lola (because that's what I want them to call me). I am a proud Italian-American, living in Alabama. Barry & I have a real passion for traveling via car, and we have visited over half the country in our eleven years together. I adore reading and Japanese food. When I actually do turn on the television, I must play catch-up with my overloaded DVR. My top faves are Game of Thrones, Persons of Interest, Sons of Anarchy, True Blood, Walking Dead, and recently I've added StarCross & the 100 to the lineup. I love Facebook, but hate to overload the news feed with posts about me, so you’ll see more shares than original posts, unless they are about my books. I have a blog, but I suck at updating it. I hope to find time to connect and use it as an outlet for my insane ramblings, but don't count on it. If you love my books, please follow my fan page Marie Wathen Author. I will do my best to keep you updated on where my books are as well as sharing teasers. Thanks for all the love!


















Synopsis:


Ethan "Blues" Sloane tells all about his time on the inside of the Southeast’s most notorious drug cartel. The chaos that comes with being the second in command of the deadly X'kapz is nothing compared to the anarchy that ensues when Blues meets Angel.

In the comparison novel to All This Time, you will hear his side of their forbidden love affair. 

***WARNING***This book is not intended for anyone under the age of 18, offended easily by steamy sex scenes and/or foul language. A

sex-god's story will most definitely melt your panties off, so have an extra pair on standby...maybe two pair.


Baptized into the world of the southeast’s leading drug cartel, Ethan Sloane lives an existence riddled with betrayal. Raised the eldest son of the Lieutenant in the infamous X’kapz cartel, Ethan’s grim reality is accepting his fate of walking in his father’s footsteps. Buried beneath deep layers of trained acceptance and lies, lurks a decent man needing escape. Ethan breaks through the hard surface of deceit, extracting his coveted freedom. 

Resurfacing exactly the opposite of what he fears the fates planned, Ethan becomes a well respected Atlanta Police Officer, finally on the right side of the law. Even living the good life, he is driven with a relentless desire to inflict punishment for the wrong committed against his family. Deciding that retribution is worth throwing away the good, he goes undercover to infiltrate the deadly X’kapz. Almost immediately, Ethan “Blues” Sloane is promoted to second in command, the same role once held by his father.

Unexpectedly, Blues discovers that drugs aren’t the only thing in this world that is addictive. Angel is the erotically beautiful woman with the good girl history mixed with a bad girl attitude. She is a major distraction for a man whose one constant is obtaining the truth. Evading Angel’s allure so that he can finish what he started and get everyone that he cares about out alive becomes a difficult mission. In his shadowy hell, she is the lone beacon guiding him toward something better. 

Lies can drown a person, consume and erase one’s soul. Nevertheless, if used properly they also hold the power to save. Keeping his undercover role a secret is paramount to everyone’s survival. Unfortunately for Blues, withholding the truth from Angel equals giving up all hope of a life that promises true love. Blues discovers that giving up something that you desperately crave is easier said than done. This isn’t a pretty story, nothing about drugs ever is, but the romance that surfaces within the dark life of a cop submerged under the criminal’s lies is Ethan’s, and can only be called All Blues.



                                                           ~~~~REVIEW BY TERRI~~~~


Another great book by Marie Wathen.  I have to think that All Blues is my favorite novel by Ms. Wathen thus far.

Sexy, steamy and stimulating Ethan "Blues" Sloan tells his story.  I love reading this story from his POV.  Rarely do you find a book that is told by the male lead in such sensual detail and this story was incredible. So, with all the heat stirred up by this story, you MUST be 18 to read this one.

Blues is working on bringing down people who have done him wrong in the past and that is his main concern. That is, until he meets Angel.  For some reason, he can't get her out of his mind.  Hidden secrets get released and that makes things a little difficult for the two of them.  

A perfect addition to the All Series.  If you haven't read this series, what are you waiting for?  You are really missing out on an incredible storyline written by an equally incredible author.


Buy links and TBR links










Wednesday, November 12, 2014

~~BLOG TOUR~~ DARE TO KISS by SB Alexander



Title: Dare to Kiss
Author: S.B. Alexander
Genre: New Adult Hosted by: Lady Amber's Tours







Blurb:
 Besides her family, Lacey Robinson’s only other love is baseball. She’s on top of the world when Arizona State University approaches her to discuss a scholarship. To play for a college boys’ team is beyond what she has ever dreamed. Her fastball is impeccable, her slider equally as good, and her curveball annihilates anyone who dares to step in the batter’s box. But fate has its own way of throwing curveballs. When she looses her mother and sister to a home invasion, baseball and her dreams die with them. Tragedy has a way of seeping deep into her psyche, causing nightmares, panic attacks and blackouts. Diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, her psychiatrist
recommends a change of scenery and picking up the things that she loved to do, and for Lacey that is baseball.


After a move clear across the country, only two things matter to Lacey—overcome her PTSD and make Kensington High’s baseball team. But trying out for the team comes with complications—the captain, Aaron Seever, doesn’t want a girl on the team.


Adding to her new life, she never counted on meeting someone who wants her as badly as Kade Maxwell. The tall, sexy and drool-worthy bad boy has a magical touch that awakens her feminine side, and a kiss that slowly erases her nightmares. But getting involved with him may be dangerous when Kade’s arch-nemesis returns to town to settle a vendetta.


To complicate matters, her PTSD has taken a turn for the worse. She has to find a way to push away the demons otherwise she may not have a chance at anything in life.


Strong language. Sexual content. Intended for audiences 17 years and older.


Author Bio: 
S. B. Alexander’s passion for writing began when she read her first Stephen King novel, The Shining. Over the years she kept telling family and friends she was going to write a book. Fifteen years later, on the advice of a friend, she sat down and wrote her first novel. One year later, she published two novels with three more slotted for release. Her books are targeted toward the young adult and new adult markets.


Her young adult series, Vampire SEALS, includes two books, On the Edge of Humanity, and On the Edge of Eternity, which have garnered high praise from readers. Dare to Kiss is the first book in her new adult series.


Alexander’s career has been colorful—a former navy veteran, high school math teacher and college professor, sales consultant, coach, and manager. She loves baseball, especially the Boston Red Sox.

She enjoys playing golf, is moved by music and great stories, and will go out of her way to help people.


She currently works full time in Corporate America and writes any chance she gets.


She believes words are the key to opening the door to extraordinary places with amazing characters that tell a great story.

Author Links:
Twitter www.twitter.com/sbalex_author 
Amazon Author Page https://www.amazon.com/author/sbalexander
 Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/sbalexander 
Google+ https://www.google.com/+SusanAlexandersbauthor

Buy Links: 

Excerpt:
 He grinned with his infamous Maxwell smirk as he cupped my face.
I had barely caught my breath when his mouth was on me. I opened to him as his tongue dipped inside, twining with mine. He tasted like forever. I wiggled against his hardness, and he moaned. Abandoning my mouth, he trailed his lips along my jaw, my ear, and my neck. He licked over my racing pulse while the heat from his hands was scorching my back. His torment was too much, yet not enough. My clothes grew constrictive. I wanted to feel his bare skin against mine.
As if he sensed my need, he lifted my sweater over my head, throwing it to the floor. His eyes were seas of shimmering copper. The backs of his fingers ghosted up and over my abs to land on the clasp of my bra. For perhaps one second he hesitated before unsnapping it. When he did, I sucked in a breath, my nipples hardening. He removed one strap then the other before it fell behind me.
“Beautiful,” he breathed, as he traced the outline of my breasts, teasing, but never touching the sensitive peaks that ached for his magical fingers or even his mouth.
I pressed my hips into him, feeling his arousal. Desire swirled down my belly in a slow, sinuous slide.
He groaned, deep and sensual. “Baby, tell me what you want.”
My body tingled. My brain went blank. “You.” All I wanted to do right now was feel him and everything he had to offer.
His eyes widened with a savage intensity that frightened me, yet calmed me. He pressed a kiss to my breast, gliding his warm mouth over my nipple before sucking on it. I arched into him, rubbing against him. He moaned, giving my other breast the same attention.
I fisted my hands in his sweater, tugging it up. He eased back, raising his arms. I lifted his sweater and T-shirt over his head before tossing it aside. My gaze wandered over him, drinking in every muscled inch of him from the line of light brown hair that disappeared into his jeans, to the six-pack abs that sculpted his midsection, to the tattoos on his chest. Pushing his fingers through my hair, he brushed his lips over mine.
“Are you sure, Lace?” His voice was barely audible.


Tuesday, November 11, 2014

~~RELEASE BLITZ & GIVEAWAY~~ THE ALBUM by Ashley Pullo

thealbum_BANNER

Title: THE ALBUM

Author: Ashley Pullo

Genre: Indie/Romance/Humor/Drama

Release Date: November 11, 2014

goodreads



Blurb

Five Friends.

Five narratives.

One Epic Soundtrack.

Location: New York City (TriBeCa, Brooklyn Heights, Cobble Hill)

Setting: 1996-2013

Characters:

Chloe LeGrange - talented musician searching for a purpose

Natalie LeGrange - lovable free-spirit chasing her dreams

Adam Ford - perceptive attorney longing for a surprise

Zach Parker - philosophical Marine defending love

Chris Brooks - charming Texan with perpetual bad timing

Objective:

Unexpected encounters and brushes with fate construct a web of stories about the journey of love and acceptance.

Themes:

Fate, acceptance, sex, drugs, and really good music.

The Album is a journey following five friends over the span of two decades. Set against the timeless backdrop of New York City, their story is a classic retelling of what it means to follow your dreams, accept reality, and have a lot of fun in the process.

chrisquote



Watch the awesome Book Trailer!




release

Purchase THE ALBUM

99¢ Today ONLY






About the Author

7161911


Hey y'all!

The Lone Star State will always be my home, but fifteen years ago, I took the plunge and became a New Yorker. NYC is an amazing place to find inspiration in my daily surroundings--the random and the ordinary that make up reality. My writing showcases inspired ideas, as well as my love for dichotomy, authenticity and humor.

When not sitting in front of the TV devouring my favorite shows, I can be found at a soccer game with my husband and two children.


Coming Soon

The Ballad 12.11.14

The Brat Pack (YA) Spring 2015



Giveaway Open internationally!




love 2

~~~~REVIEW TOUR WITH GIVEAWAY~~~~ DON'T LET GO by Nona Raines



Don't Let Go

by Nona

Raines


Publication Date: November 5, 2014

Genres: Contemporary, Novella, Romance

Purchase from AmazonPurchase 

from Kobo



Synopsis


Annalee wants a no-strings fling. Eric's all about the strings. Twelve years ago, when Eric Sorenson's date

dumped him right before the Senior Prom, his older sister’s best friend stepped in to save him from total

humiliation. He never forgot Annalee or what she did for him that night…or the kiss they shared. He

wants Annalee, and if he has his way, they'll take up where they left off. And this time, he won't let go.

After a messy divorce, Annalee's not looking forward to her high school reunion. She's shocked when

Eric appears at her door ready to return the favor and play escort. Gone is the inexperienced boy with a

severe stutter—he's a striking, confident man. The memory of the kiss they shared rekindles an

attraction that never died, and she's been on her own for a year. Isn't she entitled to kick loose and have

a let's-go-crazy night?

           
                                                          ~~~REVIEW~~~

Great story! Very quick read. I really enjoyed Nona Raines Don't Let Go. To see Annalee hurt by her now ex husband Denny and run into her best friend Dee's brother Eric while walking Bobo the dog. Even though Annalee had feelings for Eric she thought it was wrong cause he was her best friend's LITTLE BROTHER. Well big deal cause you know what you can't help who you fall in love with :) I think Nona did a great job telling the story. I really would have love to read more about Eric and Annalee but that's okay sometimes the endings are great the way they are or are they? If looking for a fast read this is one for you.

About the Author


Nona Raines

Nona Raines is a former librarian who lives in upstate New York with her many pets. She’s currently

working on her next novel between walking the dog and shooing the cats off the laptop. Her erotic

romances are published with The Wild Rose Press and Loose Id. Her transgender romance His Kind of

Woman was nominated for the 2014 DABWAHA sponsored by the Dear Author and Smart Bitches,

Trashy Books review blogs. Her most recent work is the erotic romance novella Read to Me.










IndieSage 

PR

Monday, November 10, 2014

~~~COVER REVEAL with GIVEAWAY ~~~ NATURAL LOVE by S.Celi

Natural Love Front

Title: Natural Love

Author: S. Celi

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: December 9,2014

Design: Berto Designs


goodreads

Synopsis

My whole life, I wanted one thing: to be the perfect son.

Growing up, I did everything my father required. Straight A's in school. Perfect manners. I forced myself to live up to his standards--standards that pushed the Chadwick family name to the highest rungs of society.

Over the years, we climbed so high that my father hoped we’d never fall.

If only he’d been right. With each successful year, the Chadwick family skeletons grew bolder and darker. Each member of my family had something to hide. Every lie threatened to undo us.

The secret Avery Jackson and I shared was the worst one of all.

She was the one person I shouldn’t love--the one person I couldn’t love. But I did. I loved Avery Jackson. I wanted her, even though a romance with her threatened everything.

It all felt so natural.

And that was exactly the problem.

natural love teaser

Excerpt

“You look beautiful tonight,” I said.

“Thank you. I hoped you’d like this dress.”

We stopped walking just under the trellis, next to a corner of the

house. From here, we couldn’t see the rest of the party, but we

could hear everything. Hundreds of people stood just a few feet

away from us, and they’d come looking for us soon. We had

commitments and expectations to fulfill, but at that moment, my

eyes and my attention were on her.

Only her.

“Did you wear it just for me?” I said.

“Yes,” she said under her breath. “Just for you. I do everything

just for you –”

My mouth covered hers in a rough, intense kiss. I gripped her

face with one hand and the small of her back with the other,

crushing her to me in a split second of passion that didn’t have

any boundaries, a passion that broke every rule, and defied

everything that made sense in my life. My tongue twisted and

shoved against hers and she opened her body beneath me as

our kisses deepened. Before long, I forced us against the ivy wall

of the house, and there we were, locked together in a moment

that somehow we’d claimed as ours and ours alone.

I only broke the kiss when she moaned against my mouth.

Something about the sound made me remember where we were.

Who I was. What we were doing. How wrong it all was from the

standpoint of everything I had ever been taught.

No. We couldn’t do this. No. No. No.

Someone might see.

Above us, inside the house, a light in the study flipped on and I

heard two voices. Had they seen us already?

“I’m sorry,” I said as I forced our lips apart. I took an immediate

step away from her, but it did little to calm us both. Her breath

came out hard and fast, a series of quick pants, as if she hadn’t

wanted to breathe while we kissed.

And I don’t know what unsettled me more: the kissing or the look

of extreme pleasure she had on her face.

“I am . . . I’m . . . I should go.” I said.

Without another word, I turned and disappeared down the

pathway, leaving her alone against the ivy.

About The Author

s CEli

Journalist. Novelist. Broadcaster. Blogger.

An overactive imagination has always served Sara Celi well.

Starting from age 10, with an epic tale about a soldier during the

Civil War, Sara has made creating stories her life’s work.

After graduating cum laude from Western Kentucky University in

2004 with a degree in Broadcast News and History, Sara Celi

started her decade-long career in broadcast journalism at TV

stations in Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Ohio.

Her love of the written word came to fruition with the publishing

of her first novel, The Undesirable, in 2013 and has since

published The Palms and Prince Charming.

Born in New Orleans and having lived all over the United States,

Sara Celi now calls the Greater Cincinnati area home. In her

spare time, she likes to read, shop, travel, run, volunteer with the

Junior League, serve on the board of Wesley Community

Services, and work with Cooperative for Education, a non-profit

providing educational opportunities for the children of

Guatemala.

To keep up with Sara Celi and find out about her future works,

subscribe to her mailing list, The Celi Circle. Subscribers can

participate in exclusive giveaways and events. You can also

follow Sara on Facebook, Twitter,

and
Instagram.


Giveaway


Natural Love Full


love p

~~DAY TEN~~Memes You Meme #BookBlogWriMo





Memes You Meme - Do you #ThrowbackThursday or indulge in a little #ManCandyMonday? Share some of your favorite meme posts from your blog or social media pages.


Well today is Day ten of the #BookBlogWriMo and the category Memes You Meme.  I personally do not do any #ThrowbackThursday,#ManCandyMonday,#TeaserTuesday or anything like that.  I think maybe I should cause I know I get posts for Teasers and I know there is tons of Man Candy out there.  I do enjoy seeing them on the different blog Facebook pages. I really enjoy #WetWednesday yep See Justin Keeton or Lance Jones wet yep very sexy.. I think maybe I should take a poll and see if anyone is interested in seeing my blog do these things. I don't do the author spotlights and things like that maybe at the beginning of the new year I can really get all these wonderful tips I have been seeing thanks to BookBumblings and hosting this wonderful event #BookBlogWriMo. 


Visit Book Bumblings to join the fun!




”BookBlogWriMo