Saturday, June 1, 2013

HOT NEW RELEASE!! BROKEN WINGS by CAMEO RENAE!!!!!

BROKEN WINGS (Book #2 in the Hidden Wings Series)
BLUB: Emma's World is falling apart, and Kade, the only one who seems to hold her together, is missing. With death lingering right outside their door, decisions must be made before it is too late. The Midway has refused to send help, so they are left to seek out the only other who can Lucian. A perilous quest sends Emma and a few Guardians into the Underworld, where the unimaginable abide,to beseech the Prince of Darkness himself. Lucifer. Now, they must endure the deadly levels of Hell,which not one...mortal or immortal...has ever survived. Prepare for love,loss, and the unexpected.
GOODREADS: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17301746-broken-wings
AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Wings-Hidden-Series-ebook/dp/B00D4KN9BK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1370102480&sr=1-1&keywords=broken+wings+cameo+renae

Hidden Wings (Book #1)


BLUB: Seventeen is a life changing age for Emma Wise. As her family's sole survivor in a car crash, she is left with a broken arm, and a few scrapes and bruises. But these are only outward marks; inside, her heart is broken and the pieces scattered. Whisked away to Alaska, to an aunt she’s never met, Emma starts over. Secrets unveil themselves and now…she doesn't even know who or what she is. A centuries old prophecy places Emma in the heart of danger. Creatures of horrifying and evil proportions are after her, and it will take Emma, her aunt, and six, gorgeously, captivating Guardians to keep her safe. But, if she can survive until her eighteenth birthday... things will change.
Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Hidden-Wings-Series-Book-ebook/dp/B00B27GAC2/ref=pd_rhf_dp_p_t_2_K9AX
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15757099-hidden-wings?ac=1

DESCENT HIDDEN WINGS NOVELLA BOOK 1.5





Blub: Seventeen is a life changing age for Emma Wise. As her family's sole survivor in a car crash,she is left with a broken arm,and a scrapes and bruises. But these are only outward marks; inside, her heart is broken and the pieces scattered. Whisked away to Alaska, to an aunt she's never met, Emma starts over. Secrets unveil themselves and now..she doesn't even know who or what she is. A centuries old prophecy places Emma in danger. Creatures of horrifying and evil proportions are after her, and it will take Emma, her aunt, and six,gorgeously, captivating Guardians to keep her safe. But, if she can survive until her eighteenth birthday...things change.

AMAZON http://www.amazon.com/Descent-Hidden-Wings-Novella-ebook/dp/B00CSEJ386/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1


Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17794709-descent

AUTHOR BIO:

Cameo Renae was born in San Francisco, CA, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and recently moved with her husband and children to Alaska. She loved reading from as long as she can remember, and it was C.S. Lewis' - Chronicles of Narnia - sparked a fire in her soul which made her want to create her own wondrous, magical worlds, and awesome characters to go on adventures with. In My Dreams & Hidden Wings were both recently published through Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing. Descent (A Hidden Wings novella) will be released May 15, 2013, and Broken Wings (Book 2 in the Hidden Wings Series) will be released June 1, 2013. One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe, and ride away on her magical unicorn... Until then... she'll keep writing!

Follow Cameo on:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CameoRenaeFanPage

Blog: http://cameorenae.blogspot.com/

Website: http://cameorenae.com ~ for future updates.

Twitter: @CameoRenae

Friday, May 31, 2013

Long Road,Full Speed Ahead.. By Emily Walker





 I was gifted Long Road,Full Speed Ahead for an honest review. This book is one you can't put down. Grace who thought she was in love. Stayed in a relationship she shouldn't have stayed in. She heard the lines of I'm sorry and can't live without you BS. Then Grace meets some new friends and ends up experimenting drugs. Grace went through a lot and it brought back some memories of past relationships I had been in. It makes you want to tell her please leave Grayson. You also want to tell her best friend Miranda to change things in her life. This book is right to the point of a abusive relationships,drugs and "friends". No sugar coating this book. Emily writes it as if it is actually happening. You feel all the pain Grace experiences and gives you an eye opener.

I hope there is a book 2 :)

Thursday, May 30, 2013

**COVER REVEAL** BLOOD of the WHITE WITCH

COVER REVEAL!
SHARING IS CARING

by Lacey Weatherford
Blood of the White Witch, book 3 in the Of Witches and Warlocks series.

Cover Artist: Regina Wamba /Mae I Design
Models: Aaron McGuire/Kim Tallman

Overview:
A perfect romance.
A heartbreaking betrayal.
An ancient ritual.
A fight to the death.
Who will survive?
Blood of the White Witch

"Forget Team Edward, Team Jacob, Team anybody.... it's all Vance Mangum and Of Witches and Warlocks, baby!" ~The Romance Reviews

5 out of 5 Stars
"Each book keeps getting better and better, I didn't know it was even possible. I have never cried or shouted so much at a book in my life. This is one rollercoaster of a ride, full of ups and downs." ~Susan, Susan K Mann Reviews

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Anything Like Me by Kimberly Knight

      Here is the synopsis and release date of Anything Like Me by Kimberly Knight. Remember this isn't the cover release.


     

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Sunday, May 26, 2013

About Me

I have always loved to read and decided to start a blog to share my love of books with others. I had always been one who read actual books and never thought that I would like a Kindle Fire. Well I got a Kindle Fire and let me tell you it was the best investment that my husband has ever got me. I now have the Kindle Fire HDX and totally love it. I love the fact that I can carry all these books with me and they weigh next to nothing. Anyways with starting this blog I have found that I am reading genre's I never thought I would read. I have gotten to know and follow a lot of authors as well as bloggers. I am also a Personal Assistant to Rick H. Veal the author of "THE MASTER OF WHITEHALL" and "Lexi's Legacy". I am a huge fan of Denise Grover Swank she is the first Indie Author who's book I had read. The book was Chosen. Ever since then I support Indie Authors 100%. I try to promote them any chance I get. I also beta read as well. I love being a part of blog tours whether it is reviewing books or just promoting them. I love doing Cover Reveals as well.

Callie's Reckoning by Mary Wehr

                                      Callie's Reckoning by Mary Wehr  

 

           *******ADULT CONTENT! MATURE AUDIENCE ONLY!******
 

    When Mary asked if anyone would like to read a short story for an honest review I jumped at the chance. I am one that very seldom asks what the books are about.  So I had no idea what I was in for.


   Callie and Brandon are engaged and had agreed on a Head of Household Marriage.  Callie wasn't keeping  her end of the deal.  She was supposed to have given her two week notice at a bar and Brandon walked in and saw her.  Her life was in danger.  Her boss Harry was being investigated on sexual harassment and prostituting some of the girls.  So you can imagine how upset Brandon was to find her there.  When she got home she knew she was in for it.  Even though she usually could get out of any punishment this time she wasn't able to.  Punishment usually ended up with having sex.    

  Callie promised Brandon she will never go back to the bar.  While Brandon is talking to his buddy Detective Dave Andrews and found they have enough to go and search the bar.  Callie catches wind that there is a new girl getting interviewed by Harry and she rushes out of the house.

  Wrong place wrong time for Callie and now she has to pay dearly.  Remember she promised Brandon never to go back to the bar.  Well he found out and she has to pay. How???   Well you have to read to find out....there is more to this story.

   Mary thank you for letting me read your story as I did enjoy it.