Thursday, July 28, 2016

~~REVIEW~~ DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert



DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert is now live! 
A brand new romantic standalone you won't want to miss! 
Politics have never been so dirty... 



Purchase it here: 
Amazon US - amzn.to/29urE3V
Paperback - amzn.to/29hWpMG



BLURB:
From authors Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert comes a smoldering standalone enemies to lovers romance that will, ahem…check all your boxes.  

Reagan
I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On.
 
Jude
Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston. 

------

REVIEW:
What a great book!! The characters were awesome!! I really liked the storyline and who the characters were. I liked the war hero and daddy's girl who was trying to fill daddy's shoes in the US Senate. When these two met it was something. I really enjoyed this story and it was fast paced that I read it in no time.



BRENDA ROTHERT - AUTHOR BIO: 

Brenda Rothert is an Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, chocolate, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/BrendaRothert
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TyGXds

CHELLE BLISS - AUTHOR BIO: 

Chelle Bliss, USA Today Bestselling author, currently lives in a small town near the Gulf of Mexico. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, and coffee fiend. She's written over thirteen books and has three series available. She loves spending her free time with her boyfriend, 2 cats, and her hamster.
Before becoming a writer, Chelle taught high school history for over ten years. She holds a master's degree in Instructional Technology and a bachelor's in history. Although history is her first love, writing has become her dream job and she can't imagine doing anything else.




Wednesday, June 22, 2016

~~~COVER REVEAL with Giveaway~~~ ROCKED BY A VAMPIRE by Susan Griscom



Title: Rocked by a Vampire
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Expected Release Date: July 29, 2016
Cover Designer: Susan Griscom
Cover model: Brandon Katz, Period Images Photography
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb:
He’s dangerously sexy, insufferably arrogant, rude, and complicated as hell, yet what he reveals to her makes it impossible to stay angry and she can’t stop her growing desire for him.

Lane, the younger twin of two powerful and sexy vampires, has always walked in his brother’s shadow. And for good reason. There are monsters that plague his mind. Demons that once destroyed him. Broke him. Now, his desire for Vanessa torments him, igniting those revenants whenever he thinks of her. He’s desired her for months, but he hates what she is—what she stands for. Can the witch he loathes be the one to tame his demons, or will she only send him farther into hell?


He wants to claim her, own her until he discovers something about her he has no choice but to admire, and when she lets down her guard, all he wants to do is comfort her—love her.
Vanessa has her own fears to conquer. A witch by birthright, she’s powerful yet vulnerable. How the hell will she be able to help Lane defeat his demons if she can’t overcome her own?

They rock each other's worlds, but when evil comes knocking at their door, someone will need to die or they’ll lose each other forever.



Susan Griscom writes paranormal and contemporary romance. She's hooked on sexy romances and is a huge fan of superheroes and bad boys confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers, and abilities beyond the norm mixed with steamy romance, of course.

She loves those days when she gets to sit around in her sweat pants, doing nothing but writing emotionally charged stories about love and violence, and drinking coffee.

She lives in Northern California with her romantic husband and together they have five great superhero kids and eight mini-superhero grand kids, so far.

Learn more about Susan by visiting her website: http://susangriscom.com

Author Links:



Friday, May 6, 2016

~~RELEASE DAY~~ CAPTIVATED by a VAMPIRE by Susan Griscom

Captivated by a Vampire RB Banner




Captivated by a Vampire (2)

Synopsis
She's a vampire. He's human and the best investigative reporter in the city. Their worlds mix as well as oil and water, but their attraction to each other is electric.
Josh Barrett knows his priorities—reporting the news as quickly and accurately as possible by day, drinking himself into a self-loathing stupor by night. His workaholic tendencies can’t completely mask the broken, depressed man he is inside. The horrific night that changed his life forever and left him broken-hearted and alone is forever fresh in his thoughts. But the torture is no less than he deserves. Until a beautiful, sexy, and utterly mysterious woman enters his life and changes everything. Chelle is absolutely enchanting, her allure captivating and the reporter in him is determined to learn all of her secrets.
Newly turned vampire Chelle Masterson only wants to find her place. Her unrequited love and devotion for her maker Lane has left Chelle broken, vowing to never fall for any man again. She’s determined to find her way in the scary new world of the immortals and begs for the chance to prove herself—to prove that she’s capable of surviving without the others. Unfortunately, she meets trouble head-on with her very first victim and ends up face to face with a very charming and handsome stranger. He seems to only want to help, but can she trust him?
As Josh slowly wins Chelle over, she decides to utilize his skills as a reporter to help uncover her past—a dark past that she cannot remember, but one she desperately needs to learn. Being around him is addicting, their connection undeniable, and she finds her will to keep him at arm’s-length dwindling.
The simple act of a Good Samaritan spirals into an obsession—much more than either of them thought possible. Their love becomes unfathomable, but it may not be enough to overcome the hurdles standing in their way…
*This read is recommended for ages 18+ due to mature content.


OUAA_Header_KindleUnlimited



Teaser

I'm yours CBAV




Whatever you want



Giveaway
Graphic CBAV giveaway






BooksInTheSeries
Tempted by a Vampire



AboutTheAuthor

Susan Griscom writes paranormal and contemporary romance. She daydreams often, and sometimes her daydreams interrupt her daydreams. She loves when a story takes hold and pulls her into the fantasy. She’s hooked on sexy romances and is a huge fan of superheroes and bad boys confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers, and abilities beyond the norm mixed with steamy romance, of course. She lives in Northern California with her romantic husband and together they have five great superhero kids and eight mini-superhero grand kids, so far. Aside from daydreaming, she's a voracious reader, but she loves those days when she gets to sit around in her sweat pants, writing emotionally charged stories about love and violence fueled with chocolate chased with a gallon of coffee.


AuthorLinks
WebsiteOUAA_SocialMedia_FacebookTwitterAmazonGoodReadsLink


tour-host-ouaa

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

~~~RELEASE DAY~~~ MY SECRET SUBMISSION by J.M. Witt

My Secret Submission
A standalone taboo erotic romance
By J. M. Witt
Release Date: May 4, 2016



Blurb

Meredith
Nichols. I’m the epitome of a good wife and a good mom. I’m President of the
PTA, I volunteer in my children’s classrooms, and I moonlight as a freelance
editor for romance authors. No one suspects what secret desires lurk below the
surface, except my husband. I’ve openly tried to persuade him to join me in my
fantasies, but he’s refused over and over again.

Then,
I met Gregor Thompson. Our worlds collided one fateful day and there was no
turning back. He’s a mystery, intriguing, dominant, and has the same struggles
at home that I do. He’s opened my mind to the possibility that my fantasies can
indeed be met and that he’s the man to mentor me. He’s infiltrated my brain and
seems to know my wants and needs before I express them.

It’s
time to be who I was meant to be, get what I want, what I need, and forget what
society thinks. I’m going to let Gregor take me on a journey of self-discovery
to places most are unwilling to go. We all have a public life, a private life,
and a secret life… He would be mine.

He
was my safe place.
He
was my secret escape.
He
was my Sir.
He
was My Secret Submission.



Buy The Book

Excerpt

What was supposed to be an hour long lunch to get to know each other turned into several hours.  We sat in the sun expressing desires and exposing secrets.  I had long since turned to face him while we talked, his back remaining against the bench.

I had revealed things to Gregor that Todd didn’t even know about me.  Secret cravings, secret needs, and the secret betrayals of my past.  Gregor held more of my secrets in the palm of his hand than I did.  He had the potential to destroy everything I’d built, but I trusted him not to. 

Things grew quiet and as I looked at him he complimented me once more.  “Seriously, your eyes are stunning.”

I just shook my head.  “Thank you.”  I took a breath, gathering the courage to ask what I didn’t want to but needed to know.  “So, I need to know if I’m ‘Thursday’ girl.  I need to know if I’m just one of many you’re playing with.  Safety, etc.”

“There hasn’t been anyone in a long time.”

Relieved, I simply said, “Ok.”

“So are your parents still together?”

I shook my head.  “Well, technically, but my mom passed away several years ago.  I don’t really know if they were ever really happy.  Maybe they stayed together for us, my sister and me.  I don’t know.  My dad remarried a couple years after.”

He listened intently as I continued discussing their marriage from my perspective.  Then he began doing the same in regards to his parents’ marriage.

“Mine stayed together, are still together, but I often wonder if my dad has someone else.  My mother is a miserable woman and I hope my dad has someone, somewhere, that makes him happy.”

“Have you asked him?”

He just shook his head.  “No.”

“Maybe you should.”

“I’m not sure I really want to know.  Validation isn’t necessarily a good thing.”

“I get that.  I know that my parents had affairs, or at least they both accused each other of it.  For me it’s simple, if you’re not getting what you need, crave, and desire at home, you’re going to find it somewhere else.”  He nodded his agreement.  “I’m not saying its right, but it is what it is.”

“It’s almost impossible to find one person to meet all your needs, especially when most of us get married so young.  We’re still discovering ourselves and odds are if you do find that person to meet all those carnal needs, as well as others, it happens later in life.”

Everything he said made sense.  It wasn’t pretty or accepted by society, but it was the truth.  When I got married I had no idea that the cravings and needs I now had would come to be.  And I certainly didn’t know that Todd wouldn’t be open to exploring them.

“I wanted to tell you that you have my complete trust.”  I looked to his face as his eyes narrowed on mine, like he wondered where I was going with this.  “Given the circumstances, you could’ve ceased all contact with me once I revealed that we live in the same town.  Had you been lying about anything detrimental, well, we wouldn’t be sitting here now.”  He just stared at me as I nodded, “Thank you.”

He just shrugged and added, “I still can’t get over the odds of it all.”

Smiling, I agreed.  “It’s a small, small world.”

We sat quiet for a moment before he asked, “So, what are you looking for?”

That was a loaded question and brought me back to the present.  Sighing, I was honest with him. “I’m not looking to break up anyone’s marriage.  I guess what I feel guilty about is that I don’t feel guilty.”

“I get that.  It’s a process that took me a long time to grasp.”

“I have needs, desires, and right now he’s not willing to go there with me.”

“I want us to agree to a few things.”  I nodded.  “Don’t disappear on me.  If things need to end, we do it like adults.  I’ve had a couple just vanish on me and I have no idea what happened to them.”

“No, I agree and appreciate that.  I’m a big girl.  Just be honest.”

“Do you have a safe word?”

Smiling, “Yes.”

“What is it?”

“You’ll laugh.”

Shaking his head and smiling, he persisted, “I still need to know.  What is it?”

“Unicorn.”

Laughing, “Ok.  Unicorn it is.”  He took a deep breath.  “And no falling in love.  If either of us starts falling, we need to walk away.”

“Agree.  I’m not looking to fall in love.”

He quietly observed me for a moment and nodded his head.  His hand stretched out across the back of the bench toward me.  “So, what do you need from me today?”

Such a simple question and I became completely tongue-tied.  “I, umm...”  

I wasn’t trying to play coy, but I felt like an idiot.  What did I need from him?  I didn’t have a fucking clue.  Where did we go next?  He had yet to touch me, which I respected.  The conversation flowed between us with ease, but was there physical chemistry?  Would I recoil if he touched me?  I didn’t know, I had no idea, and I sure as hell wasn’t about to make the first move.  

As if he sensed my wariness, his hand reached out and grasped me just above my knee.  Jesus, fuck!  The heat of his hand seared me and I immediately had a puddle in my panties.  If I was struggling with words before, they were impossible now.

He repeated his question, his stern voice catching my attention, “What do you need from me?  We’re running out of time.”


Buy The Book

About The Author

I'm a stay-at-home mom with four young children and one extremely
supportive husband. We’ve been married for almost eleven years and reside in
Metro Detroit, Michigan.
I've dreamed of writing romance novels since I was little. After
having baby #4, who may or may not have been fathered by Christian Grey, I
decided it was time to pursue my dreams.
When I'm not volunteering at the schools of my children, running
to various appointments, enjoying time with my friends and my book club, dating
my husband, or avoiding cleaning my house, I'm writing!
I love music and believe that books and music can't exist
without the other. My goal is for you to read more than a good book, but for
you to have an experience!

Connect with JM


Brought to you by

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

~~RELEASE TOUR with REVIEW~~~ BANGER'S RIDE by Chiah Wilder


Title: Banger's Ride
Series: Insurgents MC #5
Author: Chiah Wilder
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: April 23, 2016



Banger, President of the Insurgents MC, isn’t looking for a woman to replace his beloved wife. Ever since she died, he’s closed his heart to loving again. He satisfies his carnal pleasure with the club girls and hoodrats. It’s safer that way. 

The President of the national club may have sparkling blue eyes and an infectious smile, but make no mistake, if someone crosses him or his club, he’d slit their throat in a heartbeat.

Set in his ways, tough, tattooed, and a no BS-type of man, Banger is doing just fine until he meets the sassy, curly-haired, single mom who can cook the best fried chicken he’s ever tasted. 

He can’t get enough of her cooking…or her. 

For the first time since he’s been widowed, he wants a woman in his life warming his bed. 

And the no-nonsense woman, who has a body made for sinning, has turned his world upside down.

Belle Dermot is a widow with two kids whose husband left her penniless. Wanting a fresh start, she moves to Pinewood Springs and takes a job at the local diner cooking tasty, home-cooked meals.

After finding out her husband was a cheating louse, the last thing she wants is another man in her life. She has her hands full with a rebellious teenage daughter, paying the bills, and fending off nasty accusations that she poisoned her husband.

Then she meets Banger, the muscular, handsome, and rugged biker who comes crashing into her life. 

If only he wasn’t so nice to her and didn’t get her all hot and bothered. And why did he have to be so damn good in bed?

As hard as she tries to push him away, he keeps slipping back into her life, helping her with her problems. And Banger’s not the type to let go once he decides on something. And he’s decided to make Belle his. Now, he just needs her to agree to be his woman…

The Insurgents MC series are standalone romance novels. This is Banger and Belle’s love story. This book contains violence, sexual assault (not graphic), strong language, and steamy/graphic sexual scenes. It describes the life and actions of an outlaw motorcycle club. If any of these issues offend you, please do not read the book. HEA. No cliffhangers! The book is intended for readers over the age of 18.






I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review for this blog tour.  I have to say this book KICKED ASS!!! WOW!!!  I love MC books and this one has moved to one of my favorites. This is the first book I have read from author Chiah Wilder and I have to say I can't wait to go back and read the other books in the series to see how they came about and get to learn about the other characters mentioned in this book.   

Chiah did a wonderful job with this story. The characters you can love and a couple you really can hate. You can feel the emotions of the characters and what they are going through at the time of the scene.  The storyline was wonderful.  Banger and Belle wow talk about great story and chemistry.  I really look forward to reading more from this author and to share my reviews with you all.


Check out all the other books in this series I know I will!!





**For a limited time, Book 1, Hawk's Property, is included as a bonus book.**



“OMG I can’t even begin to describe how fantastic this book is! I am utterly in love with Banger! He’s a total bada@@ and you can’t help but latch onto him! Belle is everything you want to be in a woman and she won’t take Banger’s crap!!! I’m addicted to this series, I need more now!!” ~Alpha Book Club

“I loved this book and can't wait for the next installment of the Insurgents MC. A great mix of romance, suspense and a bit of angst thrown in.” ~Ebook Indulgence






Chiah Wilder is the author of Hawk’s Property, the first book in the Insurgents MC Series. It is a full length, standalone novel. Its release date is set for October 27, 2015.

Always a lover of books, she began writing at a young age and continued through college with collections of short stories. Figuring she had to grow up and get a “real” job, her writing was placed on the back burner. 

Her love of reading has always be center front in her life. Chiah’s love of bad boys both in and out of fiction has inspired her Insurgents series. She loves an alpha male whose softer side is brought out by a passionate, spirited woman. In fiction there are no rules or boundaries, and fantasies can go as far as the characters want to take them. Steamy, biker romances with rough, sexy bad boys are her guilty pleasure along with brownies, cheddar cheese, and movie marathons. 

Returning to writing has been a dream come true. Writing and publishing Hawk’s Property has been an amazing journey, and she is happy to share the Insurgents family with her readers. She is busy writing her next book in the series.

Chiah would love to hear from you. You can contact her at: chiahwilder@gmail.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway



HOSTED BY: