Tuesday, January 3, 2017

~~EXCERPT REVEAL~~ THE VAMPIRE MAFIA (The Complete Series) M.A.Wilder


  Title: The Vampire Mafia Complete Series
By: M.A. Wilder
Publication Date: January 1, 2017
Genre: Paranormal Romance



Are you interested in receiving a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review on Goodreads/Amazon?

You can sign up - HERE



PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon UK - https://goo.gl/2dxOp3
Amazon CA - https://goo.gl/epUZNd
Smashwords - https://goo.gl/Ow59AY


Five deadly love stories.
And one dark saga. 

This is August, New York, where the chaotic world of the supernatural will collide with unsuspecting, vulnerable humans.

Trouble
Notorious criminal Mickey McKennan is everything Nora Evers shouldn’t want. He’s power and sex in a suit with a rogue smile, and when they meet, her world tilts as she falls in lust—until that world halts when tragedy strikes. Nora’s life quickly goes from bad to worse, and she finds Mickey at every turn. Although his deadly secrets ensure that trouble follows him, she is drawn to him more and more. But, when her past haunts her present, Nora’s life is threatened, and she is unsure of who she can count on to help her survive.

Beautiful
Everyone has a price, and thanks to the captivating Simon Handover and his proposition, Penny Ames has discovered hers. She will just need to make it through one month with him before she can flee and never look back. But, with his Clark Kent good looks and Superman swagger, Simon is more of a threat to Penny than she realizes. While fighting not to lose her heart, she stumbles into a world filled with guns, gangs, and…vampires, and soon, she finds herself also fighting for her life.

Collateral
When Sosie Savage is taken hostage by the Vampire Mafia due to her father’s mistake, the only thing on her mind is survival—until her focus begins to shift as her captors, the D’Avignon brothers, vie for her attention. Powerful yet antagonistic, J.M. and Sebastien fascinate her. Where J.M. is destructive and dangerous, Sebastien acts as the savior with his kindness. With her feelings clouding her mind, Sosie struggles to set things right in the tangled web her father weaved. But, after the D’Avignon family receives threats from rival vampires while enduring run-ins with the authorities, she begins to question her allegiance to her own family and the life that she once knew.

Vengeful
Kidnapped and tortured with no end in sight, Beau D’Avignon is certain death is imminent. That is, until Francesca Slight intervenes. Sheltered daughter of the D’Avignon’s sworn enemy, she is now also the owner of Beau’s heart. With the animosity between the leading vampire families, their newfound love is not likely to survive, especially when the escalating war threatens all their lives.

Frustrated with her father’s lack of action in the search for her missing family, Bellamy D’Avignon is determined to take the reins, but along the way, she crosses paths with someone from the opposite side of the law. He’s literally tall, dark, and handsome, and their connection is immediate and undeniable. But, when a life-altering threat hits and emotions take over, Bellamy makes a decision that will change their lives forever.



“Are you ready to tell me?” I ask.

“No,” he whispers.

I look down and sigh. “I don’t know how many more times I can say I’m sorry before you believe me. But if you want to punish me for his death…”

I bolt from the car and make my way up to my apartment without a single glance over my shoulder. The key is in the door when I feel him approach. I still refuse to turn around, but he doesn’t give me much choice. Mickey curves an arm around my waist and spins me so that my back is now pinned to the door. His face is mere inches away from mine, and I can feel the hard lines of his body pressing against me. He’s so gorgeous, it hurts to look. But it hurts even more to look away.

Once again, I’ve forgotten how to breathe. But he reminds me when he floats his cheek against mine, causing my breath to hitch.

“I’m not trying to punish you,” he says, whispering the words against my neck. “I’m trying to protect you.”

“Whatever it is you think I can’t handle, I can,” I whisper back. “I’m stronger than I look.”

He sighs and looks at me like I’m stating the obvious. “Babe, sounds to me like you’ve had to be too strong for too long. When are you going to let someone else take care of you?”

My nose stings from the urge to cry, and I’m struggling to maintain eye contact. This isn’t me. I’m the girl who deals with shit and then keeps it moving, not the one who goes all weak-kneed and falls to pieces.

Except I am falling.

And fast.

“There is no one. Remember?” The quiver in my voice is a dead giveaway, but I keep talking, and he keeps listening. “Besides, we still don’t know who those guys were, and—”

So much for everything I’m not.

His lips capture mine, and my knees do go weak. I can feel his arm tightening as he holds me steady with one hand while his other hand cups the side of my face.

His lips brush back and forth against mine, learning their feel. Meanwhile, his hand grips my hip, and his other hand slides back from my cheek to my hair, anchoring into my long brunette locks. I can feel Mickey stiffening against me as the tip of his tongue demands entrance.

There’s no hesitation. I open for him.

A needy whimper works its way up my throat as his tongue glides against mine. My hands curl into tight fists, the lapels of his expensive suit jacket caught between my fingers. I feel myself getting wet, cream dampening my panties, as this primal ache spirals up from my core. Mickey’s groaning deliciously naughty sounds into my mouth, and I’m clutching at him like I never want this to end.

Because I don’t.

It feels like every kiss from my past has been leading up to this moment. They were all just practice, and this…this is real. I’ve never felt anything like it before, and deep down inside, I know that I never will.

Not with anyone but Mickey.

But it’s over before I know it. He’s pressing his lips against mine in a gentle finale, and I know that the fireworks display is coming to a close. His name spills out of my mouth in a pleading moan, and he smiles and then finishes with a chaste kiss.

“Babe, you’re gonna get us both into trouble.”

I breathe a quiet laugh. “Yeah?”

“Yeah. Now, wipe that sexy smile off your face before you start something you can’t finish.”

I chuckle, despite my best efforts for a more serious expression. Then, a sultry fire flashes in his eyes, and I stop laughing.

“Let’s go,” he says.

“Go where?”

“Inside.”

“Inside where?”

“Babe, we really gonna do this?”

“I never invited you in.”

“Relax. If I wanted something to happen, those gorgeous legs of yours would be wrapped around my waist, and you’d be screaming my name right now. My cock would be buried so deep inside you, hitting places you never even knew existed, and I swear, you’d never want to hop off. But you’re not ready for that, and I respect it. You’re also not ready to spend the night at my place, so I’m going to crash here.”

My skin is flushed, my breathing is strained, and for the first time in my life, I mentally check my body for signs of a heart attack.

Nothing.

A slow and shaky breath escapes my lips as my brain tries to work out a response. I know I’m going to think of a really great comeback hours from now, but the best I can manage on the spot is, “Well, you just know everything, don’t you?”

He smirks. “Not everything. Just that you want me.”

I gasp, not out of offense but out of embarrassment over his accuracy.

“And, before you say anything else, I want you, too. But, tonight, we sleep. Just sleep,” he says.

I unlock the door while offering up a deceptively cool tsk. “Like I said, nice.”


M. A. Wilder is a wife, mother, and native New Yorker who writes in order to retain her title as a hipster. She is a stay-at-home mom by day and a crime fighter author by night. She is also rumored to be a full-time geek, a part-time fangirl, and an imaginary superhero.

Social Media Links



Monday, November 21, 2016

~~~COVER REVEAL~~~ KILL FOR AN AUTOGRAPH by T. L. Sullivan





BLURB:

Tabitha Lawrence, plain Jane by day, sexual adventuress by night. 
Garrett Silver, the Adonis of the Twenty-First century, centerfold to the literary community. 
Tabitha attends the largest book signing in the nation, where she meets Garrett Silver, the man of her dreams. 
When her two worlds collide, will the chemistry fuse them together or will they meet their demise by the one who would kill for an autograph?  


About The Author:
T. L. Sullivan resides with her family in Central Florida where she has traded the big city life for a twenty acre farm. An avid animal lover, you will find her when she is not writing in the pasture with her dogs and miniature Zebus. After several years of writing sports articles for the local newspaper, she penned her first novel. 


Follow T. L. (she loves stalkers) 
Image 





Friday, September 30, 2016

~~~RELEASE BLITZ~~~ LEAD HEART by Jane Washington

releaseblitzleadheartbanner

release day blitz

lead-heart-cover

Book Title: Lead Heart (The Seraph Black Series, #3) 
Author: Jane Washington 
Genre: Young Adult/Suspense 
Release Date: September 16, 2016 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Join the Release Day Party - Tonight 9pm EST


book blurb

“The paint dripped off me like a liquid coat and I inhaled the toxic fumes, sucking the undiluted scent into my lungs. My pupils dilated as I sank into the vision of a pain so absolute, it went beyond pain. It should have rendered me unconscious, it should have affected my ability, it felt like it should have killed me. As it was, the pain distracted me so badly that I was unable to focus on any other details. I painted turquoise wounds that wept turquoise blood onto the paper floor, and when I was finished, I painted more. I painted the walls, the floor, the back of the door and the boarded-up windows. I covered the room in wounds and fumes, and then I curled up in the middle of the mess, weeping my heart into my paint-covered hands.”

The past few months have reduced Seraph Black to a permanent state of fight, and now it is all that she knows. She is fighting her friends and family to go off on a suicide mission to rescue Silas, she is fighting the fragmented memories that clamour for recognition inside her mind, and she is fighting a guilt so magnificent… it might just force her to betray the very people that have sacrificed so much to keep her safe.

She had asked for space, and it had been given to her in the most heart-rending of ways, leaving only one of the four brothers remaining by her side.

Miro Quillan is her last hope.

Without him, she may never get her pairs back.
Warning: While this book is intended for a young adult audience, it is not recommended for persons younger than 15 years, due to some themes.

teasers


teaser1

cabe-adair-quote




meet the author
Jane Washington is 24 years old, lives in Brisbane, Australia and has MDD, or Multiple Dependency Disorder. It's not a real disorder, but it should be.

She's dependent on the moon to write, and she's dependent on coffee so that she can spend as much time with the moon as possible.

She's dependent on both writing and anti-social behaviour to each act as an excuse for the other, and she's dependent on the awkwardness of both to save her from questions. I.e.:

'Why do you never come to parties?'

'It's a writer's thing. We hate parties.'

She has a dependency on the internet to prevent too much work from getting done on any given day, and an even bigger dependency on Disney movies, to keep the dream alive.









Tuesday, September 27, 2016

~~RELEASE BOOST~~ BETWEEN CLOUDS AND STARS by Sharlyn G. Branson



























Title: Between Clouds and Stars



Author: Sharlyn G. Branson




Genre: Romance


Release

Date: September 21, 2016




Blurb





My life is perfect. I have money, power, good looks and countless women ready to do anything to get their hands on me, and my rather large package. My business brings in billions every year and my airline has the fastest airplanes in the world. In short, I have everything a man can dream of. Or so I thought until I met Estelle Klide.

The second I saw her, I decided to make her mine.

Her body was sinfully sexy. She had amazing, mesmerizing indigo eyes. Her sweet scent was the epitome of temptation and evoked images of wild, animalistic sex in my mind.

I couldn’t help but fall for her – hard. Letting her slip through my fingers was not an option.

In involving myself with her, I entered waters I’d never thought I’d have to swim in. I set off on a journey filled with mystery, fear and a lot of love.

The only thing that threatened to ruin this paradise and destroy everything, was her ex-husband, who turned out to be a real monster.

Purchase Links





AMAZON US / UK









Free in Kindle Unlimited














Author Bio















Sharlyn G. Branson is happily married and mother of a lovely boy. She is addicted to coffee and dark chocolate. She believes erotic novels could save a lot of marriages and improve sexual life of many people. Branson reads various genres, but adores erotic romance. She loves to write all kinds of love stories.






Author Links









GOODREADS


WEBSITE



















Giveaway




Monday, September 26, 2016

~~~BLOG TOUR with REVIEW~~~ STONE by Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans



Stone
Title: Stone
Series: The Elite Forces #3
Authors: Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Goodreads
Synopsis
What happens to a person when they're literally brought to their knees?

Captain Beau Harris' entire world came crumbling down. His own guilt consumed him to the point he was confined to the tortures of his own mind and faced with the reality of his own fate.

Until her. The one woman he should run from. The one woman who could bring light and warmth into his dark, cold world even though he's content with the reality he's destined to suffer.

She should be forbidden, yet she’s not.

Temptation has no boundaries. It teases you until you have nowhere to hide, nowhere to run, except straight into the arms of the one person who could claim your soul.

You think you know what’s about to hit you. You have no idea.

STONE - book three in The Elite Forces Series is going to bring you to your knees.



~~REVIEW~~

I really enjoyed Stone's story. Kathy and Hillary did a great job. They showed how Stone had to grieve for the loss of Mallory and their unborn child. Could he ever get out of his "hole" he put himself in? Could there ever be another one for him? Everyone grieves in their own way and Stone did just that. Will he seek revenge on the killer/s? I liked seeing his friends pull together to try to help him and that is one thing that they did touch upon is showing true friends are there for you no matter what.


“You going to stand there all day or get this shit done and over with, bitch?”  He stands with his arms spread open as if he’s waiting for me to drive the first punch.  That’s exactly what I do.  I nail him with a right hook that lands on the side of his temple. He staggers, but before I have time to swing again, he plows into me with a kick to my stomach, followed by a punch that leads to a crunching noise from my nose.  Blood spurts down my face, and pain ricochets from one side of my head to the other.  His arms go up like he’s challenging me to come at him again.

“Come on, Harris, you need this. I can take it, you pussy.  Let’s go.”  And I explode with that phrase.  I grab him by the back of the neck, rolling us to the floor. Fists start flying fast and furious as if we’re fighting for our lives.  An explosive punch to his ribs sets him off exactly how I want him.  He attacks with the force I need.  Brutal punches to my face bring pain to the surface before a sweep of my leg has me dropping back down to the floor.  I welcome the pain.  I need the pain.  It eggs me on and revitalizes me in a way I crave.
My next move is both spontaneous and unpredictable even to myself.  I move swiftly and smoothly, snapping up off the floor.  A swift kick to his jaw before I tumble backwards leaves him stunned and holding his face.
This is a fight with no rules, no winner, where neither one of us is looking to be the undisclosed master.  It’s a language all of its own.  This is a lesson I need and one he’s been dying to give.  Only, I don’t plan to make it easy on him.
I know I’m hiding behind a mask of despair, and knowing this is when I let my guard down, when I decide to surrender and allow the man who has been doing his job as a friend to try and bring me back to the man I once was.  I allow him to get one last destructive punch in.  This is the one I need the most.  The one that clearly knocks me on my goddamn ass until I’m lying there breathing heavily.
My mind starts to tell me it’s time to move on.  My chest explodes inside, and I finally feel the shards of reality that are heating up the blood pumping through my veins.  It’s time to realize she isn’t coming back to me.  It’s time for me to take the lesson of life that has pulled me under this rough, intense current of self-destruction.  It’s his punch to the side of my head that fucking makes me feel I’m alive.  Here’s the best part though, I don’t care if I’m alive.  I care about nothing.  This isn’t living, and yet it’s all I’ve got.




The Series
Ice

ONLY .99¢!

BUY NOW

Fire

BUY NOW

Buy Links

Stone Promo

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON CA

AMAZON AU * B&N * KOBO * iBOOKS

About the Author

Hilary Storm

Hilary
Hilary Storm lives with her high school sweetheart and three children in Oklahoma. She drives her husband crazy talking about book characters everyday like they are real people. She graduated from Southwestern Oklahoma State University with an MBA in Accounting and has a full time job as an accountant. Her passions include being a mom, writing, reading, photography, music, mocha coffee, and spending time with friends and family. She is the author of the International Best Selling 'Rebel Walking' Series, Bryant Brothers Series, Inked Brothers Series, Six and co-author of The Elite Forces Series! Sign up for her newsletter here: http://goo.gl/forms/d0UON5HIUC

Kathy Coopmans

Kathy
USA Today Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans is a Michigan native where she lives with her husband, Tony. They have two son's Aaron and Shane.

She is a sports nut. Her favorite sports include NASCAR, Baseball, and Football.

She has recently retired from her day job to become a full-time writer.

She has always been an avid reader and at the young age of 50 decided she wanted to write. She claims she can do several things at once and still stay on task. Her favorite quote is "I got this."


Hosted By:
Logo PNG (1)