Saturday, March 29, 2014

**COVER REVEAL** Bender by Stacy Borel

Bender Cover

add-to-goodreads-button31Synopsis

All Keegan wanted was a roommate who was quiet, minded their own business, and paid for part of the rent. Instead, she got Camden Brooks.

Camden, with his sinful body, sharp tongue, and the inability to stay out of Keegan’s personal business, couldn’t seem to curb his interest in the new girl who wouldn’t put up with his domineering ways.

Feelings were running rampant, sexual tension was thick, and both were struggling to let go of control.

To some people, getting a roommate simply meant living with another person. But to both Camden and Keegan it was a curveball that neither was prepared to swing at.

Excerpt

Standing up I began pacing. This was going too far. I could handle nice gestures, but coming into my room, and giving me things that I didn’t ask for was taking it too far. I wanted it out. I wanted it all out.

Now!

Marching downstairs, I was a girl on a mission. When I reached the bottom step, Camden turned around to look at me. Sure enough, there was that smug, satisfied little grin. I bet he was expecting a thank you for his diluted sense of generosity. Oh boy, was he in for a treat. I smiled back at him, but I had a feeling it didn’t look quite right. I was certain I had a crazed look in my eyes, and at this point, I didn’t care. My crazy was about to be hanging out all over the place. Now where in the hell was what it? My eyes drifted to the corner of the dining room. Up against the wall was the Louisville Slugger, just what I was looking for. I casually walked over to it and picked it up. I knew Camden’s eyes were tracking me. The grin on his mouth had slipped and now he just looked confused. I held the bat in my hand, testing its weight and deciphering my next move.

“What are you doing?” Cam asked.

I looked up at him, sending daggers at him through my eyes. “Practicing my swing.”

His confusion deepened. When I saw his eyebrows raise, I knew realization hit him. “Now Keegan, don’t go doing something you’re going to regret.”

The laugh that came from my mouth was pure evil. It sounded bizarre, even to me. “Oh Camden, I’m not going to

regret this. I’m going to enjoy it very much.” With that I turned on my heels raced up the stairs. But not before heard him say “shit” and hurdle the couch coming after me.

I made it up to my room before he did. I took a brief moment to breathe in through my nose and back out through my mouth. I was centering myself for my grand swing. Standing before the beautiful bed he had no business buying me, I brought the bat up high and was about to bring it down as hard as I could, when it stopped mid air. Twisting my head around, I locked eyes with wild deep brown ones.

“Don’t you dare.” He growled, inches from my face.

Teaser

Cover Teaser Pic

Cover Teaser 3

Cover Teaser 2

MeetTheAuthor

Stacy Author Pic


Stacy Borel currently resides in southeast Texas with her husband and two kids. She grew up as a military brat and has lived everywhere from California, Alaska, Azores Portugal, and Hawaii. She loves traveling and seeing new places, so being a military spouse is perfect for her. Stacy enjoys the adventure of moving every 2-4yrs. It's refreshing to experience a new place.


Stacy is a self proclaimed reading addict and Facebook addict. If she's not doing one of those two things, she can be found writing, or playing with her kids. Some of her hobbies are listening to new music, going fishing, being active outdoors, and she always loves spending time with her out of state family.


Stacy discovered Indie Authors in early 2012 after reading Fifty Shades of Grey, and there began her passionate love affair with books. She always wrote stories and journals growing up, but she decided in December 2012 to really dip her toes in the water with a romance novel. She now has three full length novels under her belt, and a whole new series for the 2014 year.

Bender Jacket

Hosted by:

EJ Button

Friday, March 28, 2014

***COVER REVEAL*** VIOLET AWAKENING by J. C Thompson



































Phoebe Cole has always known that she’s not normal. It’s a secret she works hard to hide from the rest of the world. Recently, Phoebe has become aware of an unnatural desire taking shape within her; threatening the normalcy she’s so carefully created.





Ben Arthur has always known Phoebe was special. His kindness lowers her defensive wall, allowing a relationship to grow. But that same kindness awakens something lurking inside Phoebe. Dangerous lust, dark urges, deepening needs

she can't explain.

An encounter with the mysterious and intriguing Judd rocks her world. He makes Phoebe feel accepted, understood; he also brings an ancient prophesy that she never expected. The answers to the secrets that have plagued her existence are held within the man she yearns for. As her life crumbles will she have to make a choice; stay in the life she knows or walk away from everyone who matters to save the people she loves.
















Jenna Thompson lives in Derbyshire in the UK with her dashing husband Neil, her two adorable children Ronnie and Rosie and their little ginger dog Sally!

Jenna fell in love with supernatural / paranormal fiction with the release of Twilight (gasp!) and from there, her love of the genre grew and grew and pretty soon, a story of her own began to etch its way into her brain.

Whilst having the privilege of being a ‘stay at home’ mum, she discovered her love of writing and one warm spring day whilst sat in the garden watching the kids play she began putting down onto paper the conversations and images that filled her head.

Through the constant support and encouragement of a very close friend, ‘Violet Awakening’ was born and she hasn’t stopped writing since!

Jenna is incredibly proud to present ‘Violet Awakening’ as the first book in the trilogy. Here’s hoping you enjoy reading it, as much as she enjoyed writing it...











A dark, ominous presence swallowed up any calm that a summer’s night generally brought. I swallowed thickly as I realised that presence was similar to the one that haunted my dreams. I knew that somehow it had climbed out of my warped mind and was set to unleash havoc.





Another blood curdling scream erupted from the street, making my blood run cold and the hairs on my neck stand on end. My heart pounded

frantically in my chest. I tried to suck myself into the wall once again. I hated myself for allowing the woman to be tormented and for being a chicken shit. I leaned to the right again and watched from the shadows.

The tall one tried to wrestle the woman to the floor while the smaller one called Felix held her legs. She thrashed her body about and I admired the fight in her.

“It’s always the ones that fight that taste so good.” The tall one drawled and I winced when he back handed her sharply across her face. Something about the flash of blonde hair was familiar to me but the disturbing display in front of me demanded my thoughts. I couldn’t afford to be sidetracked.

The woman slumped in the tall one’s arms as all of the fight drained from her with the blood that poured from her cheek. He leaned in to her. And with what looked like a claw instead of a hand, he wiped one of its disfigured white fingers across her cheek. He lapped the blood from his skin like a cat would milk. Whatever breath I had in my lungs whooshed from me. The disturbing image repulsed me, making my throat burn as bile surged. I bent at the middle trying not to retch. My body began to shake violently at the horrific sight. The woman groaned and it was that pathetic sound that pushed me out of my hiding place and into the street. I couldn’t stand by and watch this happen.





Releasing 04/04/14











Facebook


Twitter





J.C Thompson is a Silver Rose Author





www.silverrosepublishing.com


Now accepting new submissions















**RELEASE*** PARADISAL TRAGEDY by Ada Marie




Author Bio:


         
Ada Marie discovered her talent, love and passion for writing when she was just shy of the age of ten. It started off as poetry, but as the years progressed, she started short stories, and eventually it turned into novels. Its always been a huge part in who she is. She finds it magical and comforting to be able to turn one simple sentence into a full-length novel. Her desire to create such a world of her own was brought on by all the books she read throughout the years.



Synopsis:




What do you do when a single turn of events takes your life and flips it upside down? After a dark and cold night leaves her life changed forever, eighteen-year-old Annabella Adams is left to pick up the broken pieces of her life. Living the past year with a horrible secret, she closes herself off to the world and the people that she loves most. Despite trying to bury the past and move on with her life, everything becomes so much more painful. Travis Braxton has known nothing but pain. Growing up with a mother who always worked to give him what he needed and a father who abandoned him at the age of seven, he never really knew what it felt like to be a part of a happy home. When Travis and Annabella meet, the sparks between them are undeniable. Love is the last thing that Annabella needs, but how to you deny something that feels so right? Realizing just how much they are drawn to each other, they set the world on fire. But when Travis learns the secrets of Annabella’s past, things start to unravel. Will they survive the ugliness that the world brought upon them or decide to go their separate ways?





Excerpt:
Dear Diary,
I feel like I’m standing at the very top of a cliff, on the edge and the only way to go is down. I’m not quite sure I got here, to be honest. I’m trying to remember back to the girl that I used to be, the one that saw the good in everything, the one that brought the optimism to every situation. I miss her. I don’t know who I am anymore. I’m spiraling down a path unknown, and I don’t know how to find my way back to the light. I’m broken, and I don’t know how to save myself. I was raised a Christian, but lately, I’ve had such a hard time to find my faith with all the cards I’ve been dealt. I’m trying to find peace, I’m trying to fix my faith in God, but how can I do that? If I’m going through this
much pain, then how is there possibly a God? I’m not sure where to turn anymore, which is why I write to you. I don’t particularly writing my bare words, my heart on paper for someone to possibly to find, but the thought of saying all my dark thoughts scares me so deeply. I’m lost and I feel alone and the truth is I feel like I’m dying. This life is killing me slowly.
The sad part is that I’ve been living with this secret since it happened. The only optimism I can find in it is the fact that my dad got that job offer all those months before it happened, and I was able to run away from everything. What happened to me, it took apart of me that I’m not sure will ever return. I’m stuck in this darkness, but unlike most darkness’s there’s no light at the end of this tunnel. It’s permanent. I’m falling down, and I don’t know how to get up. Why does it hurt so badly? Life shouldn’t be this hard for an eighteen year old girl? I guess it goes to show that life just isn’t fair and no matter how good you are as a person, you’ll never be able to be happy.


                                               


BOOK TRAILER:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TStSoSgla38


DREAMCAST:


Annabella- Lucy Hale

Travis- Liam Hemsworth

Ryan- Tyler Ward 

Aubrey- Hayden Panettiere

Matt- Zach Roerig

Chelsea- Kirsten Storms 

Maxie- Kristen Alderson 

Casey- Sara Canning 

Nate- Nic Robuck



                                                              ****REVIEW****

So worth 5 stars and more. I had a received a complimentary copy of Paradisal Tragedy from the author Ada Marie for an honest review. I have to say I really enjoyed this story. I was so into the book all the way through. For Annabella who was having some hard times in her life and going through things no one should have to go through. She shuts her friends out and opens herself up to Travis who wants to know her and she trusts. Ada Marie did a great job telling the story,she kept me interested through the whole book and I wanted to know what was going to happen next page after page.
            






                                                       

**COVER REVEAL** EMMA'S HOME by Maryann Jordon

Emma's Home cover

SynopsisHeader

Emma Dodd has always taken care of everyone. She raised her niece when they were orphaned and she cares for the students that she works with. Deciding to move to Fairfield where her niece now lives, she was hoping to finally find a place to call home.

Jake Campbell, was gorgeous enough to catch any woman’s eye, but he had a hard time finding the right one for him. A Fairfield detective, he lives with his mother to help care for her since she was diagnosed with a debilitating disease. After meeting Emma, he knows he has met the woman of his dreams. Now he just has to convince the independent Emma that it is time someone took care of her.

While helping one of her students, Emma becomes suspicious of criminal activity in her new town. Will Jake be able to save Emma in time for them to build a life together?GoodreadsButton

Emma's Home full cover

AuthorBioHeader

I have always been an avid reader. Last year I started a blog to showcase wonderful writers. In 2014, I finally gave in the the characters in my head pleading for their story to be told. Thus, Emma's Home was created.

I work as a counselor in a high school and have been involved in education for the past 30 years.

I have been married to a wonderfully patient man for 32 years and have 2 adult, very supportive daughters.

When writing, my dog or one of my cats will usually be found in my lap!

I love to hear from readers, so please email me!


Emma teaser

Emma's Home teaser

BlogTourButton

***COVER REVEAL*** The Face in the Mirror by Barbara Stewart










TITLE: THE FACE IN THE MIRROR


AUTHOR: BARBARA STEWART


RELEASE DATE: APRIL 16, 2014



















Loss brings things home. You reflect on what you had, and what you’ve lost.


What if you met the love of your life... Again?


What if he never fell out of love with you?


And you realized that you were still in love with him.


Could you push the past aside…


And focus on the future?


Relive what was good…


And learn from the bad?


What if you found a secret…


That revealed that everything about your family was a lie…


Changed your thoughts on love and commitment…


And turned all that you believe in upside down...


What if a mirror reflected what you loved…


And what you lost?










That night as I was getting ready for bed, the song played through in my head and I felt my own body swaying to the music. I was washing my face and brushing my teeth, and when I looked in the mirror, I saw Mitchell coming into the bathroom. I smiled and danced a little more.





“Puttin’ on a show for me?” he asked, placing his hands on my hips, lifting my hair, kissing my neck, and then my shoulder.





“Heard this song today that the girls were listening to and I can’t get it out of my head,” I replied, watching him in the mirror.





“What song has you moving like that, Renie? I need to hear it and see the rest of your moves,” he said, as he flashed a sexy smile in the mirror. I reached to grab my phone off the counter. As I turned, I leaned back, placing my bottom on the edge of the counter and started the song. 





‘Cuz with your hand in my hand and a pocket full of soul





I can tell you there’s no place we couldn't go





Just put your hand on the glass





I'll be tryin’ to pull you through





You just gotta be strong…





Mitchell took my hands and pulled me to him and began to do some swayin’ of his own – and I liked it!





“Why haven’t we danced like this before, Renie?” he asked, nuzzling my neck, leaving hot breath behind as his hands softly caressed my back. “It’s a huge turn-on,” he whispered.





“Huge,” I repeated, barely able to breathe.





It’s like you’re my mirror





My mirror staring back at me…





“Thank you for being the other half of my reflection,” I whispered as he lifted me into his arms.





He carried me to the bed and started the song once more, kissing me, touching me in ways that had my body aching for more, and he gave me what I wanted. 





Later, lying in Mitchell’s arms, he told me, “I saw her in the mirror… and I’m gonna pray that I see her again…”





Excited, I sat up. “You did? You saw my mom?”





“No. I saw the woman of my dreams, the woman I’ve loved since I was a young man. I saw you Renie.”







Barbara S Stewart (7/13/1959) - Is a yankee-billy. She was born in Havre de Grace, MD, but raised a BRATS (you’ll find it in the book!). 





Residing in Middleburg, FL with her husband, Gene, they share their home with a fat cat named Kooky. She’s worked in the electronics industry, and most recently in

healthcare. In 2009, she was awarded the American Cancer Society’s HOPE award for volunteerism. 





She writes love stories, and the ideas usually evolve from music – a song she hears that ‘paints a picture.’ She refers to her writing as ‘the sound-track of her life.’ Sprinkled through her stories are humor and sadness based on experiences shared with family and friends. If you know her you may read something and think, ‘is that me?’ You never know… She loves books by Adriana Trigiani and Nora Roberts, and loves exploring new, self-published authors like her.





The third book in the Rock and Roll Trilogy – Feel Like Makin’ Love will be released later in 2013. She also has another work in progress, The Face in the Mirror that she hopes to release sometime in 2013, as well.





She loves to hear from readers, and you can find her at:












OTHER BOOKS OF BARBARA










Rock and Roll Never Forgets (The Rock and Roll Trilogy)






When I Look to the Sky (The Rock and Roll Trilogy)









Feel Like Makin' Love (Rock and Roll Trilogy #3)







Thursday, March 27, 2014

***COVER REVEAL*** WAR by Jennifer Anne Davis
















OFFICIAL COVER REVEAL: WAR by Jennifer Anne Davis 



"Within these pages lie kingdoms with castles and princes who fall in love with fair maidens, but make no mistake−this is no fairytale." ~The Key by Jennifer Anne Davis 





We are pleased to reveal the official cover of WAR, the third and final installment in The True Reign Series by Jennifer Anne Davis. Given that the first two books in this series have remained on the best-selling lists for months, we know there are numerous people excited about this upcoming release. WAR is slated for release on May 6, 2014. Tell us what you think of this new, gorgeous cover. Also, don't forget, book one in this series is FREE!















When Rema chose to be crowned queen and join the rebel forces, she knew she'd face the fight of her life. What she didn't expect was to be kidnapped by an Emperion assassin and taken to the mainland to be executed in front of the emperor. How can she save Greenwood Island if she can't even save herself?





Darmik knows he doesn't have much time to rescue Rema. He’s denounced his position as Commander and Prince in order to join the rebels. But now he must rely on his family name in order to go before the Emperor—his uncle—and beg for Rema’s life.





If Rema and Darmik have any hope of being together and saving their kingdom, they must survive the greatest threat of all—Emperion.





This is the heart-pounding conclusion to The True Reign Series.











The True Reign Series


BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS 





Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing


Genre: Young Adult Mature


Series: The True Reign Series





THE KEY by Jennifer Anne Davis


(FREE!)










Within these pages lie kingdoms with castles and princes who fall in love with fair maidens, but make no mistake−this is no fairytale. 









His father's kingdom is on the brink of upheaval and at the center of it all is an ordinary girl who could be the key to its undoing. When faced with the ultimate choice, will he choose the girl he's falling in love with or the kingdom he has sworn to protect?









An ordinary girl with an extraordinary past... All she wants is to be free. What she doesn't realize is that freedom comes with a price she can't afford to pay. She's forced to accept the proposal of a prince she despises, even though her heart belongs to someone else... his brother.









Seventeen-year-old Rema lives in a brutal kingdom where travel between regions is forbidden, people are starving, and looking at someone the wrong way can mean death. Nineteen-year-old Darmik is the king’s son and Commander of the King’s Army. He spends his days roving the island,

doing his father’s bidding and trying to maintain control over the people.









When a chance encounter throws Rema and Darmik together, they share an instantaneous connection, but any sort of relationship between them is strictly forbidden. Darmik’s brother, the Crown Prince, notices Darmik’s interest in Rema and, in a calculated, political move, blackmails her. Faced with an impossible choice, Rema is forced to sacrifice her heart in order to save her family. 










As Rema is taken to the palace with the Crown Prince, Darmik confronts the growing rumor that a legitimate blood heir to the throne exists and is trying to overthrow Darmik’s family. In Darmik’s quest to hunt down and kill the threat, he discovers that nothing is as it seems. Locked in the king’s castle, Rema finds herself a key player in a massive power struggle. When Darmik shows up, she’s not sure if she can trust him. The line between friends, enemies, and loyalty becomes blurred. As truths are unlocked, Rema understands that she just might be the key to finding the rightful heir and restoring peace to the kingdom… if she can manage to stay alive long enough.













RED by Jennifer Anne Davis










Sentenced to be executed. 





Betrayed. Alone. 





Hung on the gallows. 





Rema thought her life was over, but she was wrong. 





Saved by a rebel force she’d only ever heard rumors about, Rema finds herself in a forbidden place. She is finally safe—free from the king and Prince Lennek. But not everything is as it seems at the rebel fortress. Secrets are whispered, and loyalties are tested. Once Rema uncovers the truth of her heritage, will she flee? Or will she ascend to the throne, taking on the responsibility of an entire kingdom? 





Now that Darmik knows Rema’s true identity, he’s on a quest to save her. But when an Emperion assassin arrives on Greenwood Island, Darmik knows he doesn’t have very long to find her. In a deadly game with high stakes, will Darmik remain loyal to his family? Or will he break away and join the rebels? 





Kingdoms rise and fall. 





Heroes are born and made. 





But one thing remains the same—love conquers all. 













About Jennifer Anne Davis

















Jennifer graduated from the University of San Diego with a degree in English and a teaching credential. Afterwards, she finally married her best friend and high school sweetheart. Jennifer is currently a full-time writer and mother of three young children. Her days are spent living in imaginary worlds and fueling her own kids’ creativity.


Visit Jennifer online at www.JenniferAnneDavis.com.














More from Clean Teen Publishing:









WWW.CLEANTEENPUBLISHING.COM