Saturday, November 16, 2013

CORA'S KISMET by Cheryl Davis




Life was bad enough for twins, Cora and Viola Daniels, when suddenly their world was turned upside down.
When Liam Anderson shows up to save Cora and Viola from their situation, and to bring them back into their true family fold, Cora knows that there’s something special about him.
As she and her twin are being chased down by their, now former, guardians, Cora is finding out more and more about herself that she knew nothing about. Suddenly, they have loving parents, bound powers and a prophecy to fulfill, but first they have to find their soul mates that will help them through it all. All of this has to take place before their 18th birthday, which is only six months away.
Racing against time and deadly enemies, will Cora find her mate in Liam, or will all be lost? Will she be able to find herself in this new world and make it to the ceremony that will restore her powers, or will their enemies win, putting the world’s future at stake?


“Who are you?” Cora asked after they’d been sitting there for a few minutes.
      “My name is Liam,” he replied.
      “Liam, I’m Cora and that’s my sister, Viola.”
      “I know,” Liam told her.
      “How do you know who we are and where we live?” Cora asked. She knew that she should have known he would know who they were, since he’d been in their room looking for them, and had known who Patrick and Anna were, but adrenaline was making her thoughts scattered.
      “You will get answers to your questions Cora, just not now. Right now we have to focus on getting where we’re going, without Patrick catching us. I need you to trust me for now, so I can concentrate on protecting you and Viola,” Liam bit out, a little impatient. He wanted to explain things but knew that if he did, he’d be in deep trouble. It was not his place. He had his orders. Oh, but for her, he wanted to defy his orders and answer her questions. He wanted to soothe away the stress lines that had formed on her beautiful face.
      “You keep saying that. It’s getting on my nerves. I have no reason to trust or believe you. Why should I?” Cora responded. Her nerves were wound tight and it was evident in her voice.
      “I know you don’t, yet, but you’re going to have to,” Liam responded, with a calmness that he wasn’t feeling. She was beginning to irritate him and the urge to tranq her, like they’d done with Viola, was getting stronger by the minute, but the attraction that he felt for her kept him from harming her in any way.
      “Don’t even think about it!” Cora exclaimed a bit louder than she’d wanted to.
      Liam’s head snapped around to look at her. His eyes narrowed while he studied her. There was no way that she was in his head. “Think about what?”
      “Doing to me what you did to Viola,” Cora responded with an angry glare in his direction. “I could see it written all over your face that you were considering it and I won’t let you.”
      “Care to tell me how you are going to stop me if I decide that I’m going to?” Liam asked with slight amusement, that he didn’t feel, lacing his voice. How did she do that? He knew that he’d kept his face blank.
      “Trust me, you don’t want to know. Now, since there’s no sign of Patrick, can we go?” Cora asked getting impatient. All of a sudden she felt the need to move before something bad happened.




$0.99 for November!



Cheryl Davis is a wife and stay at home mother to two sons and two daughters who grew up in Akron, OH and eventually settled down on the Central Coast of California. She’s always had a love of reading and had a creative spark inside of her. She’s very active in arts & crafts. Creating things and stories is a huge part of who she is as a person.
Cheryl’s always had a bug to want to tell the stories of the characters that were always churning around inside of her head but never really thought that she’d be able to get those stories out into the world until she found indie publishing. The more research that she did, the more the idea to actually give her characters their spotlights grew until she just had to write.
Cora’s Kismet is her first novel ever written and published and holds a very special place in her heart. She’s currently working on a short story for an upcoming anthology that she’s a part of that ties into The Twin Destinies Saga as well as book two in the Saga and the first book in a whole new series.






***COVER REVEAL**** AHEAD OF THE DARKNESS by Simone Nicole

facebookcover webgoodreads

Release Date - March 2014

Synopsis

It has been a long, long time since I’ve seen your little face, chérie. Not once did you visit. That really hurt; after all, it was thanks to you I was convicted. That’s not something you forget. I thought it was time— a visit was due. Seeing as you wouldn’t come to me, I thought it only right I come to you. Sadly, you weren’t home, but your furry feline was more than accommodating . . . I’ll be seeing you soon, mon chérie. I’ll always find you . . . For six years, a letter has dictated Amelia’s future. She’s running from a past that refuses to stop, always trying to get one step ahead. Amelia is clever and resilient, and refuses to slip up. Relying only on herself, she’ll be anything and anyone she needs to survive. But everyone slips up . . . eventually. You can’t always stay ahead of the darkness.

Add book to Goodreads

teaser3 (1)

About the Author

Self-confessed chocoholic and undiagnosed crazy person, Simone can be found climbing Himalayan mountaintops like a ninja, sky diving backwards and rubbing shoulders with billionaires. She is also full of crap, but can read backwards and upside down. Simone loves all things Disney and alcoholic, and is rarely seen not reading, writing or wearing lipstick, usually of the red variety.

Author Links

Facebook Email Goodreads

Friday, November 15, 2013

***RELEASE BLITZ*** BROKEN TRUTH by Beth Ashworth

Release Day Book Blitz
Broken Truth by Beth Ashworth


Synopsis:

Life for Charlotte (Charlie) Harris couldn’t be any better at this moment in time. She has her dream job, she has the extremely wealthy knight in shining armour and she has the best friends a girl could ever ask for. On paper, the beautiful world unfolding at her feet almost appears too good to be true for a working class girl from Manchester right?


But what happens when you gloss over the statistics and realise that the happy bubble you have been living in for the past fifteen months has all been a twisted, torturous path of lies? What if you realised that the person you loved wasn’t who they claimed to be any longer? 

With the once sacred and happy memories now turned into hatred and despair, Charlie must now follow her instincts to either forget her past and move on or force the hand that holds the cards to her life to reshuffle the deck before it leads onto the twisted future that lies in store. 

What will she choose? 

Can she forgive and forget for the only man her heart has ever loved?

(Please note that this book contains strong language and graphic scenes of a sexual nature which are intended for a more mature audience.)




 


Excerpt One:

“I know you’re watching me, Baby.” The groggy sound of his voice startled her somewhat.
Composing herself, Charlie smiled. “No, I’m not.”

He grinned sleepily before brilliant blue eyes opened and met her stare. “I think you are,” he murmured.
Her heart began to flutter repeatedly as their eyes continued to stare at one another. It was always like this between them, this playful yet sizzling chemistry that Charlie hoped they would never lose.  “So what are you going to do about it then?” she challenged with a smirk.

Raising his eyebrows slightly, he gave her a look that practically melted her insides to a puddle of goo. Licking her lips seductively, Charlie continued tracing her fingers across his stomach, enjoying the feel of his skin blazing beneath her touch.
“Are you teasing me, Baby?” he asked with a hint of amusement. Lifting both of his arms to rest behind his head, Charlie watched as he tensed the muscles in his abdomen, defining the already ridged muscles further.

She knew he was playing dirty, but she also knew that she could play dirtier. It was definitely time for her to up her game she decided as she removed her hand from his body and placed it on her left thigh. Very gently, she ran her fingertips from the top of her leg to the bottom. His eyes widened as he watched her fingers pursue an unrelenting path over her soft skin until she stopped at the juncture of her thighs.

Copyright 2013 Broken Truth – Beth Ashworth


 


 

Excerpt Two:

“Careful,” Callum said as he closed the space between them and placed his hands on her shoulders to steady her balance. He flicked his eyes up and down the length of her naked body, lingering unashamedly at the soft swells of her breasts. “I missed you,” he murmured huskily.
Even standing underneath the hot water of the shower, Charlie couldn’t help the way her nipples began to harden. She was unable to control the reactions of her body around Callum, so she had just learnt to embrace it.

 “Your fucking tits are amazing,” Callum groaned as he stroked his hands down from her shoulders to cup her breasts. He squeezed them firmly in his hands before brushing the tips of his thumbs over her rosy, hardened peaks. Closing her eyes, Charlie bit down on her lower lip. “You like that?” he breathed as he continued to tease and knead her breasts.
Removing one hand from her chest, Callum firmly gripped the nape of Charlie’s neck and lowered his lips down to hers in one smooth movement. She closed her eyes and moaned softly as he sucked and nipped at her bottom lip.

The hot spray from the shower continuously pounded onto her skin, leaving her body feeling extremely sensitive. She gasped as a slight tremor ran the length of her body, which Callum used to slip his tongue inside of her mouth.
Meeting his tongue stroke for stroke, Charlie found her hands tracing across the well defined muscles of Callum’s stomach. Her fingertips dipped into each ridged groove before her hand found the small trail of hair that headed south. Brushing her fingers gently over the line of light and fluffy hair from his navel, she slowly crept further down until she reached his warm and pulsing shaft. 

Copyright 2013 Broken Truth – Beth Ashworth

 



Purchase Links:

Amazon UK:
Amazon US:
Kobo:
Barnes & Noble:





About Beth Ashworth:


Beth Ashworth was born in Manchester in 1990, but shortly moved to the modest city of Coventry where she was raised and still resides now.

As a vivid reader from a very early age, Beth has always been keen to put her words onto paper. As a child she was always found with either a book in her hand, a pen and notepad or a computer games controller.

Starting off by initially writing alternate endings to her favourite Jacqueline Wilson books from around the age of ten, Beth has continued to grow and love her passion for books.

Eventually, after many unfinished books and short stories, she finally decided to follow her passion and write books that she hopes people will love.

When she isn't reading or writing, Beth loves to spend time with her husband and friends.


Contact Beth:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7338255.Beth_Ashworth
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BethAshworthWriter
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Beth_A_Ashworth



 

Release Day Book Blitz organized by: 

Thursday, November 14, 2013

**REVIEW** HERS by Dawn Robertson

HersHers by Dawn Robertson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received the book Hers by Dawn Robertson for an honest review. This book is for 18 and older. It is erotica genre and it does get graphic. The story line was good and felt it was well written. I do like how Seven went from a CEO to kinky person after hours. Just shows you that there is another side to a person you don't always see. I found this book wasn't for me but I know others will like it. Just cause this book wasn't for me I do want to read to read her next book.


View all my reviews

SEE JAYNE PLAY by Jami Denise



Title – See Jayne Play

Author – Jami Denise

Genre – Erotic Contemporary Romance

Goodreads

Buy Links ~~

Amazon Buy link ~~ http://amzn.to/1aVvtsM

Synopsis

Jayne King lived in a world of players. She’d been groomed by her father to win, taking no prisoners in her quest to reach the top.

But, it was never enough. She wanted out, and just when she finds her escape, she’s pulled back into the underground crime world of Las Vegas. One phone call spins her life out of control, and she once again has to live her life behind a mask of lies. Her body is for sale, but her heart is off limits.

Flynn Maguire, professional gambler and notorious ladies’ man, always wins. Always. As the heir to the Maguire Grand Hotel and Casino fortune, he’s always had his desires delivered on a silver platter. When he crosses paths with Jayne King, he will stop at nothing to have her.

Nothing has ever stood between him and what he wanted, and there wasn’t an amount of money he wouldn’t pay to own her. He realizes too late, that money can’t buy her heart, and he finds himself in a place he never thought he’d be. Out of luck.



Excerpts

Excerpt 1

“Come in, Jayne. I’ve been looking forward to you all night.”

My body tightened and my eyes darted around the room, trying to locate the voice. There was a click and scrape of a lighter flickering, and the lambent reflection revealed a man lounging in a red suede chair.

I was shocked. Of all people, I never expected to see Flynn Maguire sitting across from me, or soliciting my services.

He was incredibly handsome, more so than the last time I’d seen him. His dark eyes were haunting, like a starless night and just as empty. When he looked at you, it was intimidating, dangerous. That mysterious charm always intrigued me. Then again, I’d always fallen for men like him.



Excerpt 2

His hands were strong, smooth, and his fingers gave the perfect amount of pressure on the arches of my feet. It felt amazing, and I couldn’t remember the last time a man had touched my feet, if ever.

His eyes were bright as he stared at me. He never missed a beat, rubbing and probing my feet like a professional. I was mesmerized, once again, lost in his eyes like a tamed lion.

“So, tell me, Miss King, do you enjoy being a tease?”

I couldn’t help it, I laughed. “I think you have it all wrong, Mr. Maguire. I only tease if I’m paid to tease. Otherwise, I always deliver.”

He hummed. “Yes, I guess you do. Up.”

He threw my legs off his lap and I scrambled to get up. It was no easy task, being that we were in a limo and all.

“Where do you want me?” I asked. My voice cracked. The look in his eyes told a thousand stories, and I wanted to read them all. I needed to know what he was thinking.

My confidence was failing. Miserably. He left me frustrated and confused. I had to get myself together and take control.

“Everywhere.”



Excerpt 3

“Ready to lose some money, gentlemen?”

His smile was as smug as ever, the empty eyes I found the first night I met him clear and full of purpose. This was his show, that was evident, but he was mistaken if he thought he could manipulate me. I was the pro at that table. I’d tricked and pried things out of men ten times as rich and powerful as he was, and so, I gave him a triumphant smirk of my own.

“I’ve got my lucky charm with me tonight, fellas’. I hope you’re all ready to watch me take the table.”

There were chuckles all around, both good-hearted and half-assed. They were all liars, each and every one of them. The cheaters, philanderers, and wannabes. They were all disgusting, but the truly disgusting thing was that I was one in the same. I was them, and it hit me like a nail in the heart.





MY REVIEW

I received this book as a ARC for an honest review. This book had me from the beginning. I hated to put the book down. Jayne and Flynn make for an interesting "couple" I found this book to have some action in it. See Jayne Play I felt was well written and Jami Denise sure knows how to keep her readers wanting more. This book kept me guessing and now I can't wait for book 2.

Author Bio

Jami Denise is a romance writer from Southern California. While she waits for the next felon to come along and sweep her off her feet, she writes about swoony bad boys and sassy gals that make them squirm. She also loves cats, cars, cupcake flavored lip balm, and cherry limeade.

Author Links

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/JamiDeniseAuthor

Twitter - https://twitter.com/JamiDeniseO

Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/JamiDenise

Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/JamiDeniseO/

Website - http://jamidenise.weebly.com/

Email - jamideniseo@gmail.com



Giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

***COVER REVEAL*** LOST IN FRANCE by Jani Kay



Lost In France (Book 1) of the Firebird Trilogy
by Jani Kay

Release Date: 28th November 2013

Cover Design © Arijana Karčić, Cover It! Designs



Blurb

Lost in France is an erotic contemporary romance novel set in Paris, the city of Love and Romance. Part 1 of 3 in the exciting new Firebird Series. 
Offered a thrilling new job, Rebecca flees her tormented past, putting as much distance between herself and her ex-lover, wanting a fresh beginning in a foreign city. 
On the airplane she meets Alain, a dangerously handsome Frenchman, who seduces her with his charming European ways. But her new boss, super arrogant CEO, Maxwell Grant, doesn't like her entanglement with the Frenchman; he wants Rebecca to himself...
Rebecca hates her boss and tells him in so many words - a career limiting move if ever there was one... 
Is Rebecca jumping from one hotter-than-hell fire into another? And will she finally find what she is looking for? 



Excerpt

Meet Alain, French winemaker, aristocrat and owner of a chateaux in Bordeaux:

He lifted the hem of my nightdress, exposing my flesh as his gaze drank me in. His pace was torturous – as if he wanted to slowly imprint every second into his memory. Panting already, a pool of liquid settled between my legs even though he wasn’t touching me, only his eyes were burning me alive. 
Writhing on the bed, I wanted my Frenchman to touch me, to run his hands over me, but he kept going, exposing first my naked mound, then higher, exposing my breasts till he finally lifted it over my head. Gripping the sheets, I moaned softly – I couldn’t wait for him to make love to me. My nipples were hard and he hadn’t touched me yet. 
I reached out for him, but he quickly sidestepped. 
“No touching,” he growled. He grabbed both my wrists and tied them to the bedpost with the bandage he had removed from my ankle. 
I watched in awe as he slowly removed his clothing from his body. I licked my lips as his glorious erection sprang free. I hadn’t had him in my mouth for the longest time.
He crawled back onto the bed and lay beside me, not touching me, his cock throbbing, letting his gaze linger on my body till I could scream for him to touch me. A slow smile spread over his face before he leaned over and kissed me on the mouth, his breath controlled, still not touching my body.
“Alain. Please.” 
“I’ve dreamt of this moment, of having you here again,” he said as his finger traced my body, from my throat to my navel. “I want to kiss every inch of your skin.” I couldn’t take this slow pace, I wanted him inside me. 
Now. 
He sensed my urgency as I moaned, wriggling to free myself from the constraints of the bandages. Every nerve ending in my body was on high alert. 
“So hot for me, Cherie,” he said in his familiar way, a boyish grin on his face. Only caressing me with his tongue, he slowly licked his way down my body, covering every inch of it, exploring it as if it was our first time together. I was in agony, pleasure and pain spilling over me simultaneously as the throbbing between my legs grew needier. 
“This is what you make me feel, Cherie,” he said, his accent heavy so that I had to strain my ears to understand him. “You torture me when you’re away. I want you to feel the longing in your body. It is the same longing I feel for you – every time you leave me.” 
“Alain…”
“Hush,” he covered my mouth with his. I tried desperately to rub myself against him, wanting him to break as I knew he finally would, filling me with every inch of him. I arched my back and raised my mound to him, offering myself up to him. He pulled away. 
“Touch me, please Alain, touch me,” I pleaded. He parted my legs and blew on my mound. I writhed under the heat of his breath. It wasn’t enough.
“So ready for me,” he teased with a wicked grin, his hair falling over his eyes. 
God I want him, he is driving me crazy.
I was ready to beg. “Take me. Please. Just take me.” 
“You. Drive. Me. Crazy.” He echoed my thoughts. “Going with another man, sleeping in his bed…I want to go mad at the thought of him touching you – ”
So this was his game. Revenge. 
His head disappeared between my legs. 
Thank God. At last. 
I thrust my hips forward, eager for his mouth on me.  
“So fucking wet, Cherie,” he rumbled from deep within his chest. 
My nipples were hard as stone, I wanted his hands on my breasts, his fingers inside me. I nearly spasmed when just the tip of his tongue touched my clit, licking it slowly, torturing me with his slow, slow pace. 
I squeezed my eyes shut, this was absolute hell. Pleasure from his tongue drove me crazy, yet just as I got to the edge, just as I wanted to climax, he stopped. I never knew I could be tortured this way. I moaned, hoping to entice him into me. It worked before. 
But this time it had the opposite effect on him. 


About the Author



Jani has been married for a long time to a special man, and her two children and their partners are the sunshine in her life. She is a voracious reader and would spend her last dollar on a book - always fascinated that for the mere price of a book, she can escape her world for a while and see through someone else's eyes.

Besides reading, her favorite 'thing' is traveling - she has traveled the world, learning about the ways people live and has come to the realization that no matter where we live, we all ultimately want the same things. Her hobby - Scrapbooking - keeps her up till way after midnight and her usual subjects are her family and her travels.

Ever since she can remember, Jani wanted to write stories about people, about their lives and loves. Relationships and Happiness - arguably the most difficult things to master in life and yet exactly what everyone ultimately desires (in her humble opinion).

Check out her website and blog: www.janikay.com

She would love to hear from you, please email her at janikaybooks@gmail.com

Visit Jani on Facebook


GIVEAWAY



a Rafflecopter giveaway

***COVER REVEAL*** GIVE ME HOPE by Zoey Derrick

Welcome to the Cover Reveal of Give Me Hope 
by Zoey Derrick


An Angel is he...

From the first moment he saw her, MIKAH BLAKE was seized by an inexplicable need to protect Vivienne Callahan, a fragile but fiery young woman who’s awakened a slumbering power within him. With his encouragement, Vivienne has begun to turn her life around, and things seem to be heading in the direction of a slow but certain happily-ever-after. But that happy ending is side tracked by a rising evil that is determined to destroy her. 

When her dark past comes back to claim her, Mikah is caught in a whirlwind of events that lead him down a path he was born into but never understood. Until now. 

Can Mikah save Vivienne?  Will his love be enough? Will he be able to control his angelic powers and use them to protect his new found love?
Buy It Now  Amazon   Barnes and Noble   

It is from Glendale, Arizona that Zoey Derrick, writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
 
 

Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it. 
 
 

The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.


ONLINE LINKS:
Website WWW.ZOEYDERRICK.COM
Facebook WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/ZOEY.DERRICK
Facebook WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/ZOEY.DERRICK.1
Twitter WWW.TWITTER.COM/ZOEYDERRICK
Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7060851.Zoey_Derrick
Amazon Page http://www.amazon.com/Zoey-Derrick/e/B00CNZYGZU/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BURN'S WORLD- A LOVE TRIANGLE by Eve Rabi

MATURE AUDIENCE 18+ ONLY

 
Title:  Burn's World - A Love Triangle

Author:  Eve Rabi

Book Genre:  Romantic Fiction

Book Publisher:  Indie (Eve Rabi)




 


 



You never forget your first love. Burn couldn't either.

When blonde-haired, blue-eyed Brody McGraw asks her out, Burn can hardly believe her luck. He’s the kind of guy she can only dream of. In record time they start dating, and she is thrilled when she can finally change her Facebook profile status to ‘In a relationship’. 

However, Brody’s mother has huge political plans for her family and she makes it clear they do not include someone with Burn’s color. When Burn suffers a severe bout of self-loathing because of Dawn McGraw’s words, she is forced to make a decision that will break her heart. 

Enter Trojan Catrell, a street thug and an enemy of Brody McGraw’s. He wants what Brody has and he pursues Burn. Since her heart still belongs to Brody, Burn’s not interested in Trojan and the money he throws her way. However, Trojan has no intention of taking no for an answer.
He gets what he wants, but he soon finds that there are three people in their lives, him, Burn and Brody. A messy triangle that lasts for years ensues.  
 
  




“First rule of business – gotta be a win-win situation, know what I’m saying?”
“Eh, well, I don’t have a business and I don’t have much to give you. How much are you wanting?”
“I don’t want your money!” His tone is scoffing.
“Oh, okay.” I scratch my head and look at him. Maybe I should talk about me changing my story about the gun incident? “There’s nothing else I can give you that you’d …”
I want you.” His voice is almost a whisper.
I look at him with huge eyes. “I’m seventeen!” I blurt.
He shrugs.
I frown. “I …I don’t do shit like that. Ever.”
“Ever?”
I shake my head.
“How come?” His tone tells me he doesn’t believe me.
My turn to shrug. “I’m doing it right. I’m waiting for the right guy before I give it up.”
His eyes turn to slits.
“And I want to be eighteen when it happens.”
“You serious?”
“Yeah.”
“Not even for white boy?”
“Not even for white boy.”
He folds his arms across his chest. “Don’t know if I believe you. I mean, you’re here asking me to save your boy, but you tell me that you haven’t given it up to him as yet, even though you …?”
“Love him? Yes. But I guess he doesn’t want to go to jail either.” I take a deep breath and cover my eyes with my hand. “Can we talk about something else? I’m getting really awkward here.”
He smiles.
“Back to your question – seriously, what do you want from me in return?”
“That.” Again, his voice is soft but serious.
I peer at him in disbelief. He wants my virginity? Is he fucking nuts? “I told you, I’m seventeen. You’ll go to prison and a pretty boy like you will get lots of sex there.”
He smiles.
“I’ll wait till you’re eighteen.” His voice is way too serious for my liking.
I stare at him, flabbergasted by this whole conversation. “That is the most indecent proposal I have ever heard …” I turn away from him then turn back to him. “It’s crazy. It’s absolutely crazy!”
My rant does not faze him. “That and three dinner dates with you.”
My jaw drops.
“Since I have to wait six months for my payment, it will be a ‘meanwhile’ scenario.”
“I …I …” This is so fucked up. “Why me? I mean, there are so many other girls around who are more experienced …”
“Cos you’re white boy’s girl. I want … what he has.”
“Because I’m … “I shake my head in disgust. “That is really fucked up, Dreads. It really is.”
“Maybe. But it is what it is, know what I’m saying?”
Of course I know what he’s saying. “And if I say no?”
He runs his hand slowly over his face, then locks eyes with me. “Then we have no deal.”
I stare at the ground as his words wash over me. “You’ll wait six months?”
“I’ll wait six months.”



WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING.....
“…it's heartbreaking, it's also hilarious. I laughed so hard my stomach hurt.”
“keep you on the edge of your seat.”
“It was hard to turn off my Kindle and go to sleep or get anything else done as I just wanted to keep reading.”
“I loved every moment! Bravo, Ms. Rabi!”
It had everything drama, action, humor, love, sex.....it hit so many levels I'm considering reading another one of her series.”
“One of the best series I have read in a long time.”




 
Eve Rabi lives in Sydney Australia, but was born in South Africa. She is the author of 20 books and is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her alpha males and her ability to make you cry and make you laugh as you fall in love.
 
She loves music and cannot live without it. She also enjoys dancing, (was a Latin dance instructor years ago) and keeps her kids in line by threatening to bust a Zumba move in front of their school assembly.

 


 
 








 


 

Monday, November 11, 2013

**BOOK BLITZ** SECRET WORTH KEEPING by Lakisha Johnson

A Secret Worth Keeping by Lakisha Johnson

 

Book Description

 October 2, 2013

  • Print Length: 210 pages

  • Publisher: Delphine Publications

  • Tour Organized by: Everything Marie



Shelby is a career woman turned housewife who enjoys the friendships that have been built with her 5 best friends; Camille, Lynesha, Raylin, Kerri and Chloe. They are all career women with different businesses or careers, husbands and even children but something is missing, something they can’t find at home, in a store or even in a book. So, they search for this missing piece in the beds, arms, cars, offices and even in storage rooms of other men who don’t mind paying for what Dem Dam Divas can offer. They enjoy the thrill of sneaking, creeping and even vacationing on someone else’s dime but what happens when it all becomes too much? From being found guilty with no evidence, secretly wanting someone who doesn’t want you, loving only to not be loved back, caught up in a dream that you’re about to be awaken from; will it be worth it in the end? Will their secret lives be revealed and will it become too much to handle? Will they regret their actions or stand by them? Will they finally question whether this secret is really worth keeping?
 
Excerpt 1

Ray

“Good morning, Ray; Mr. Johnson is waiting to see you in his office.”
Thanks Ashley, I said. I knocked on the door that was already slightly open. “Hey, you wanted to see me?” He motioned for me to come in while he finished up a call. Once he hung up, he looked at me with the slight hint of an attitude and said, “Yea, since I didn’t hear from you this weekend!”
“Oh, do I detect an attitude?  Seeing that I am not your wife, I don’t have to check in.”
He said, “You may not be my wife but I pay you like you are!”
“Yea, you pay because it’s worth every dollar and I do the things your wife doesn’t. Now, if you don’t want anything I have some work to do.” 
He grabbed me by the arm before I could move and pushed me up against his desk. He pushed the intercom, “Yes, Mr. Johnson;” said Ashley.
“Ray and I will be busy for the next 30 minutes, no interruptions!” he barked.
“Yes sir,” she said.

He pushed up my pencil skirt and ran his fingers between my legs, surprised that I had no panties on as he hurriedly tried to undo his pants.
“Slow down baby, she ain’t going nowhere.”
“I know but dam, she’s so hot and wet!” he said. 

“Yea I know but remember we are at work and I don’t need you screaming like a girl!”
He laughed and said, “Then put something in my mouth to shut me up.” I, of course obliged.
I pulled my skirt the rest of the way up, pushed myself back on his desk and spread my legs wide enough for his head to nestle right in between them. I wanted him to get all the glory of my freshly shaved candy box and his tongue hit the bull’s eye on the first try and I was in Heaven. He parted my lips and sucked like he was trying to find how many licks until he got to the tootsie roll center!

“Oh my God!” is all I could say as I grabbed this man by the head.  As I begin to have an orgasm out of this world, he stood and I took every inch of his long, thick cock as I wrapped my legs around his back.  I put my hands on his ass and I pushed until I made sure I had it all. 
“Dam girl!” he said as I laid back a little further to make sure he was feeling every bit of me. Oh, don’t get me wrong; I love this sex but I won’t let him see it. I grabbed his arms and rocked with him until we both came together. 
“Baby, you will make a man sign over his company for that shit!”
“Yea, I know. Consider that a thank you for our trip this weekend,” I said as I walked out passed Ashley smiling before he even had a chance to respond. 
 
Excerpt 2

This has been a long day!  After hanging out with the girls, I knew better than to schedule this shipment today but I have some sexy new plus size outfits that are sexy yet sophisticated enough to show off the right curves at the right time. Now, its 7PM and I’m sitting here daydreaming about this new lingerie even though I need to get to home.
“Excuse me, ma’am,” this voice says! 
Shit, you scared me and who are you calling ma’am?”  I asked.
Good God, I thought to myself as I turned around to see a man that made by mouth fall open. 

“I apologize, I didn’t mean to scare you but the door was open and I’ve been trying to get your attention,” he said.  “I forgot one of your boxes on my truck this morning.” 
“Oh, that’s fine you can sit it over there and thank you for bringing it back,” I stated. 

“No problem. I didn’t want you to be angry with me so I decided to not wait until Monday. My name is Xavier, by the way.”
“Xavier, nice name and it fits you well,” I threw in. 
“Thanks, I got it from my dad,” he said.
 “Baby, if your dad is as fine as you; he can deliver me anything at any time.”
He laughed and said, “Why does it have to be my dad?” 
I replied, “Because you might not be able to handle all this woman.”

He turned to walk away and I thought I had scared him off but when he locked the door and began walking towards me, licking his lips saying, “I might not but I’d sure love to give it a try,” my panties got wet.  Hell, even my nipples got hard. 
I began licking my lips and making direct eye contact with him. I was standing there looking good in my black skirt, thigh high boots and low cut shirt and I couldn’t wait until he took it all off.

“Are you sure you can handle this?  I don’t want you to have to quit your job because you’ll be scared to come back,” I said.  He walked over and put his tongue in my mouth which was answer enough for me. He picked me up and believe me when I say; he wasn’t scared to handle this big girl!  Baby, he picked me up so high; I thought I was going to fall but he said “Just relax and enjoy it.”

He placed my back against the wall and wrapped my legs around his head while he was standing. “Shit, Shit, Oh Shit” ….this man licked my lady like it had been months since he’d eaten. Whew, I felt things that I had never felt before. I was so wet that I could not contain myself.  All, I could do was scream out as he licked me clean. He then put me down gently as I pushed him away from me.  My legs felt like jelly but I couldn’t let him see me sweat.  I ordered him to take off my skirt, leaving me with my black see through bra, panties and thigh high boots.
“Come here,” I ordered and he said “Yes ma’am” with a smile on his face. I could see the print of his cock through his work pants and my eyes were screaming OMG, I’m going to enjoy this. 

 

Purchase Links:

Amazon US:(ebook): A Secret Worth Keeping  
Amazon UKA Secret Worth Keeping
Amazon US:(paperback)A Secret Worth Keeping (Delphine Publications Presents)
iBooks: A Secret Worth Keeping - Lakisha Johnson
Barnes & Noble: (ebook): A Secret Worth Keeping
Barnes & Noble: (paperback): A Secret Worth Keeping





 

LaKisha Johnson is a girl after God’s own heart; doing what she believes to be her purpose..writing.  In addition to being a self-publised author, she’s also a wife of 15 years, mother of 2 and native of Memphis, TN. She comes from a huge family and has always been the go to girl whenever someone needed a poem written or read, an acknowledgement that would convey just what they were thinking or even an occassion written for that special day. She’s an all-around talented lady that makes everything she touch turn to gold. She has 2 degrees from Southwest TN Community College both in Information Technology and has worked in the corporate field for over 15 years. She is also a dedicated blogger, delivering a devotional blog 5 days per week entitled ”Kisha’s Daily Devotionals.”
 
LaKisha wants readers of her books to step outside the box and read with imagination.  She wants them reeled in from the front cover to the last word, enjoying every second in between, asking for more.  She doesn’t proclaim to be the best writer or even author in the world..she just proclaims to be blessed because her motto is ”God’s purpose is bigger than any problem!” 
 

Web Links

Facebook  - https://www.facebook.com/ASWKeeping
Twitter - https://twitter.com/_lakishajohnson

Instagram - http://instagram.com/kishajohnson
Author Site - http://authorlakishajohnson.wordpress.com/
Email address authorlakisha@gmail.com