Saturday, February 14, 2015

~~~RELEASE AND REVIEW TOUR~~~ THE SWEET TEMPTATION OF WHISKEY by Charlene M. Martin








Synopsis




Stone Black is a successful businessman who has demons in his

closet. He is broken- maybe even beyond repair. He has never been in a

successful relationship, because he doesn’t let anyone get close enough.








Anaya Cole has recently come into money and she is looking to

invest. Mr. Black offers to help Anaya invest her inheritance So that she can

open her abuse center.








Their attraction is overwhelming, but Anaya doesn’t

want to want him. After all he’s a man-whore.







Ms. Cole has penetrated my mind and I

just can’t seem to get her out of it. I have to have her, so have her I will.

If it’s the last goddamn thing I ever do. I will screw her until she can’t walk

and I will move on with my life just like I have always done.







Once Anaya tastes the whiskey on his breath, she can’t

stop. She craves more, and when her head and her heart collide, she is left

with an important decision – walk away or risk being burned?







After all,

Whiskey never felt so good.












Prologue




Stone Black




       A loud Whack erupts as the leather slaps her thighs. Shudders rip through me as he screams, “You dirty fucking whore!” and

he brings the belt across her ass, her strangled cries pierce my soul.




Through her tears she begs, “Stop!

Please! You’re hurting me.” 




He ignores her requests and hits her

again, smack right across her tear

streaked face with his open fist. Her body quivers, as he yells once again,

“Shut the fuck up!” I anxiously stare as he unzips his fly. Wraps his hands

around his dick and shoves it in her face. “Suck my dick you filthy bitch!” She

turns her head in disgust intentionally disobeying his request, but he

forcefully grips her chin turning her head toward him and shoves his male

appendage in her face.



I'm

paralyzed with fear, my heart is ponding rapidly against my chest. My hands are

uncontrollably shaking and I feel the bile rising in my throat. I have the urge

to save my mom, but I can’t will myself to move. I take a chance glancing over

at her and she is seated in one of our kitchen chairs with her hands tied

behind her back. Her legs are spread wide as he stands between them forcing her

to suck his dick. They are unaware of my presence as I cower in the corner of

the room. My hands cover my eyes as my body trembles. With each loud noise I

peek through my fingers to observe what’s going on.  He grunts loudly as he grabs a fist full of

her hair and yanks. She screams causing my to body jump, I want so bad to cry,

but I fear they will overhear me. 




He

instructs her to stand up, turn around and kneel on the chair. Her right leg is

on the floor steadying her and her left foot is propped up in the chair. She

leans over the chair spreading her legs wide open. I witness his hand come up

then whip forward to slap her ass. She yelps from the sting and he quickly

shoves his dick inside of her. She screams from his forcefulness and I watch

the tears stream down her faces as she bawls her eyes out.




He

pumps into her, smacking her ass sporadically, she yelps when contact is made.

I try so hard to ignore it all, to turn away, but for some reason I can’t take

my eyes off of them. I listen as her tears are cut off by cries of pleasure,

her whimpers turn into moans, and she becomes breathless.




My

eyes flash open and I sit strait up in bed. My heart feels like it’s going to

beat out of my chest, and I’m covered in sweat. I look around and realize that

it’s okay I’m in my apartment. That I was just having another one of my night

terror about my childhood. Which consisted of my drunken mother bringing home

her abusive johns and low life boyfriends. They would beat the shit out of her,

and then fuck her senseless. By the time I turned fifteen, I had witnessed

enough sex to fuck like a porn star. The problem being that I started to get

off on observing these various men bang my mother. I know it’s disturbing, but

I couldn’t control it. Her erotic cries would turn me on and I’d have to

service myself to ease the pressure. After a while, that wasn’t enough. I

needed something more and I have been chasing after it ever since.









Quote by: Kim Shaw

















Editorial Review: “The Sweet Temptation of Whiskey leaves you with a slow burn of need

and desire you can’t deny.” ~
Tammie Harms
















               Editorial Review: “Whiskey will leave you frisky.”

                    ~ Kim Shaw~

 ~~~~~~MY REVIEW~~~~~~
WINE IS FINE BUT WHISKEY IS SEXIER!!!!!  WHISKEY WILL LEAVE YOU FRISKY!!!!  Quotes by ME.    I read the book as Charlene was writing it and let me tell you I loved it. Yes Stone Black MY MR.WHISKEY was broken and such but didn't stop me from falling for him.   The sex scene he has with Anaya OMG!! He is so sexy and what he does and how he is well...OMG!! HOLY HOTNESS!! LOVE LOVE LOVE Mr. Stone Black aka Mr. WHISKEY!!!! I HAVE TO HAVE HIM!! My book boyfriend. Good Ole Stone Black. Anaya Cole the one who falls for Mr.Black.  This is a MUST READ AND YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH Mr. Black as I have... I am so pleased that I got to read this while Charlene wrote it and I really can't wait for you all to be able to read it as well.  Yes this is a dark story and I know not everyone will like it especially with some of the content in it.  
























               Editorial Review: “The Sweet Temptation of Whiskey will leave you breathless for more.”





~ Karina Sanchez








Hi everyone I just want to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Charlene M. Martin and I am the author of Unexpected series. Unexpected Love was released May 2013 and Unexpected Destiny (book 2) was released Jan. 1, 2014. I am not sure of a release date for the third and final book, but I will let you all know when I get close. Feel free to contact me at my links below as I look forward to spending more time with you all. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer. Thanks for your support.















AUTHOR

CHARLENE M. MARTIN






I am a small town girl, I

currently reside in the same city that I was born and raised in. I love

watching teen drama shows, reading, writing, and listening to music.






I have a loving family my

mother who has taught me about love and lasting relationships. A father who

pushes me to excel and succeed at anything I desire.  My younger sister and I have become very

close over the years and she is very supportive of everything I do.





I have been married for

nine years to my best friend. I love my husband more than anything. He is so

kind, loving and supportive. He likes to joke with his friends that, “My wife

writes porn.”






We have an

eleven-year-old daughter who is so smart and talented. I can’t believe how fast

they grow up.  She is turning into quite

the young lady.  She aspires to be so

many things and I encourage them all. She loves to write songs and has even

tried her hand at writing a book. Maybe one day she will follow my example.






Being that I am from a

small town, I have made some long lasting relationships. I have two best

friends that I have known for most of my life. We have continued to stick together over the years and we are always there for one another. I couldn’t

imagine my life without them.






Animal lover I am not,

but I have a headstrong dog that is the absolute best-behaved dog I have ever

seen and a cat that drive me insane, but I love her nonetheless.






I have always aspired to

be a neonatal nurse and I continue to work towards that goal. Maybe one day it

will come true. However, writing has become my new favorite love.






I never would have dreamed that I would become a writer, but some really great people convinced me

otherwise.  Eventually I decided to give

it a try and what do you know? I just finished writing my second book and I

couldn’t be happier. I will continue to write in my spare time with hopes of it

becoming a full time career at some point in my life.






So take note, I am just a

small town girl trying to bring light to your darkness, anything is possible if

you work hard at it. So hold your head high, get out there, and do what you

love.












MY AUTHOR LINKS:










































MY BOOK LINKS:




Unexpected

Love Links


































Unexpected

Destiny Links
































































































Friday, February 13, 2015

~~~REVIEW TOUR~~~ Losing It: A collection of VCards

Losing It: A Collection of VCards




22 Bestselling YA authors reveal what went on behind the curtain in your favorite YA novels! From paranormal to contemporary, this collection features over 200 pages of ALL NEW CONTENT full of deleted scenes, extended endings, and more from the young adult series’ you love.
In this YA/NA crossover collection, all of your favorite heroines are cashing in their VCards! YA just got steamy, sexy, and not afraid to go all the way!
Due to the graphic nature of some content, this collection is recommended strictly for mature readers.



Stories include excerpts and extended material—ALL NEW CONTENT—featuring the following YA novels & authors:
The Grimoire Saga by SM Boyce
The Death Series by Tamara Rose Blodgett
Penny Black Trilogy by Stacey Wallace Benefiel
Dirty Blood series by Heather Hildenbrand
The Mythology Series by Helen Boswell
Stories About Melissa Series by Bethany Lopez
Keegan’s Chronicles by Julia Crane
The Tate Chronicles by K.A. Last
Fragile Creatures by Kristina Circelli
The Spellbound Trilogy by Nikki Jefford
Judgement of the Six Series by Melissa Haag
A Dark Faerie Tale Series by Alexia Purdy
The Double Threat Series by Julie Prestsater
The Elsker Saga by S.T. Bende
Ovialell Series by Tish Thawer
The Runes Series by Ednah Walters
The Cornerstone Series by Misty Provencher
The Waiting Series by Ginger Scott
Forged Series by A.O. Peart
The Arotas Series by Amy Miles
Funeral Crashing Mysteries by Milda Harris
The Wolf Trilogy by M.R. Polish

Losing It: A Collection of VCards is available now!



AMAZON UK  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Losing-Collection-VCards-Nikki-Jefford-ebook/dp/B00S78OVG6/
Barnes & Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/losing-it-sm-boyce/1121069961?ean=2940151734233
iBooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id959213515
Kobo  https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/losing-it-a-collection-of-vcards?utm_source=linkshare_us&utm_medium=Affiliate&utm_campaign=linkshare_us&siteID=je6NUbpObpQ-kg_X69A_Y39WaSnMMJap.Q





~~~~~MY REVIEW~~~~~

I received a copy of Losing It: A Collection of VCards in exchange for an honest review.  Each author did snippets of  one of their books kinda like deleted scenes and such.  I found it to be very good and I do look forward to reading the different series that the snippets were in.  I had only read a few of the authors that are in the book and with the beginning of each story by the author they tell a little about it to set the scene. Great read.




 

~~~BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY~~~ MOUNTAIN OF LOVE AND DANGER A FAIRWILDE REFLECTION NOVELLA by Gail Pallotta


Mountain of Love & Danger - Blitz Banner






BOOK INFORMATION



TITLE – Mountain of Love and Danger

SERIES – Fairwilde Fairy Tale Reflections

AUTHOR – Gail Pallotta

GENRE – Mystery and Romance

PUBLICATION DATE – 10/14/2014

LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 32, 440

PUBLISHER – Mountain Laurel Publishing / Create Space

COVER ARTIST – Vanessa Riley






Jackcover two best


BOOK SYNOPSIS



Jack Greenthumb finds romance in Fairwilde Kingdom—a different day—a different girl. Then a cruel

mystery begins. Dad’s beaten, the family farm destroyed and Jack’s true love, Gwendolyn Bante,

kidnapped. Jack’s undercover operation reveals Gwenie’s a captive atop a mountain accessible only by

helicopter. Reaching her is a dangerous expedition even for a champion rock climber like Jack. However,

a Greenthumb Acres employee plants a miraculous seed from Heaven for the rescue. Suspense mounts

as Jack scales the perilous cliff to face a brute and a treacherous descent in this retelling of the fairy tale,

Jack and the Beanstalk.






BUY & TBR LINKS










EXCERPT




Lonely darkness fell around Jack as he slipped into his harness and put on his climbing shoes. He crept in

and out of the moon’s shadows to the base of the alp and took hold of the strong plant, the itchy touch

of it not a problem, the strength of it boosting his confidence. Fueled by the fire burning in his heart to

find Gwenie, he stepped on the first node and glanced back. Just one quick look. He didn’t know why.

Maybe something in his psyche wanted to see the ground from whence he’d come one last time in case

he never set foot on it again.




He climbed up the next nodule and the next as fast as his feet and arms would take him. A sense of

leaving the everyday world overwhelmed him as it always did when he climbed, but this time it wasn’t

freeing. An eerie sensation sent shivers through his bones with every foot he scaled. The breaking of

twigs, crunching of leaves, and howling noises below grew fainter and fainter as he ascended higher and

higher.




“Whooo-whoo.” Halfway up he met an owl that turned its head in a circle as it sat on the highest limb of

a towering oak. He pulled upward while pushing with his lower body as he passed boulders and scraggly

bushes lit by the stars and moon. He searched with his right hand for the next node, found it, moved up

and placed his foot on the spot where it had been. The jagged surface on this mountain could rip open a

person in an instant, but it was Jack’s fear for Gwenie that gripped him. The yearning to hold her safe in

his arms seeped deeper into his pores each time he forged upward.




His body ached as he pulled with nerves wound as tight as a corkscrew for wanting to hurry to the top.

Soon his leg muscles cramped. A gray piece of granite jutting out like the seat of a chair with a slab for a

back tempted him. How could he rest after what he’d done to Gwenie? He had to keep moving, but

what if his arms and legs gave out, and he never reached her? His head throbbed with decision

making.




Just for a second he let go of the living pole. His foot slipped, and he slid down the precipice, debris

rolling, crashing beneath him until the belay caught the rope and stopped his fall. His head swam as he

thrust the spring-loaded camming device into a crack and anchored the cable. He swung to his right and

sank to the rocky seat. The stones settled below him and silence filled the darkness where he sat tucked

out of the light from Heaven.




Two days ago he was a slap-happy player in love with Gwenie since childhood, but content to drink life’s

single pleasures a while longer. Now the need to take hold of a more profound passion that seemed as

fragile as one of Dad’s orchids burned in his soul. The breeze whipping around him blew away images of

fast rides through Fairwilde with a blond or a brunette laughing beside him. He needed Gwenie. Please

Lord, let her be alright waiting for me.




He stretched out his legs then rubbed his palms together. Upward.




He swung out, grabbed hold of the beanstalk, pulled up with his hand and pushed with his foot as a blast

of strong wind swayed the sturdy stem. The stars grew dim then disappeared as clouds rolled over

them. Raindrops hit his head while lightning flashed, lighting up the sky—nothing but dark space as far

as he could see. Then the flash.




He pulled up with his hand and pushed with his right foot—pulled up with his hand and pushed with his

right foot again and again through the black void cut by occasional lightning. The tiny glow from the

lamp on his helmet did little good in this storm. Another burst of air whipped around him, and the plant

quivered. He touched a flat spot. The one Fernando told him to look for? He moved his fingers around

it.




Yes. Relief as strong as the gust that bent the trees swept over him. The top. He wanted to shout I’m

here Gwenie! into the stormy night over and over, but instead he leaned forward trying to see a way

into the cabin.



CHARACTER BIOS


Jack Greenthumb’s a great guy. He’s young and comes from a well-to-do family, so

he’s been having fun riding girls around in his new car. However, when his dad’s attacked and his true

love kidnapped, one quickly sees he’s courageous, determined and devoted to his family and girlfriend.

Fortunately, he’s also a champion rock and mountain climber.


GailPallottaHeadshot






AUTHOR BIO



Award-winning author Gail Pallotta’s a wife, Mom, swimmer and bargain shopper who loves God, beach

sunsets and getting together with friends and family. A former regional writer of the year for American

Christian Writers Association, she won Clash of the Titles in 2010. Her teen book, Stopped Cold, finished

fourth in the 16th Annual Preditors and Editors readers’ poll and was a finalist for the 2013 Grace

Awards. She’s published short stories in “Splickety” magazine and Sweet Freedom with a Slice of Peach

Cobbler. Some of her published articles appear in anthologies while two are in museums. Visit her web

site at http://www.gailpallotta.com








GA 

Finalist Badge 2013


AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS






GIVEAWAY



e-book of Mountain of Love and Danger









Blitz Organized & Hosted By

buttonmfh

~~~BOOK BLITZ WITH GIVEAWAY~~~ CONCEIVING EVIL by Jenna Fox


Conceiving 

Evil - Blitz Banner


BOOK INFORMATION



TITLE – Conceiving Evil

AUTHOR – Jenna Fox

GENRE – Erotic/Suspense with light BDSM and horror themes

PUBLICATION DATE – October 16th 2014

LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 35 pages/10,577 words

PUBLISHER – Dark Hollows Press

COVER ARTIST – 3 Rusted Spoons




BOOK SYNOPSIS



A dark, chilling romance. Fall in love with the ultimate bad guy.




Like everyone else after the economic crash, Abby Torrance was struggling financially. But then Dorian Lincoln, a political

and business icon, sweeps her off her feet and into a life of promise. He’s a man who has enough power to change the

world for the better, a man who can give hope to the masses, a man who can give Abby a baby.




But the road to Hell is paved with good intentions and Abby is having strange dreams that seem both a warning and a

prophesy. How can she give the evil undertones of her dreams any notice when she’s busy focusing on

conceiving?






Young woman 

with beautiful long brown hair posing at studio, pro


BUY & TBR LINKS






EXCERPT




Dammit to hell. I can’t even enjoy a movie.




The nighttime air bit at my skin as thoughts of him chomped at my brain. He’d polluted me like a poison that spread

throughout my mind and body, seizing every thought, leaving no rest. I loved horror movies and yet I couldn’t recall a

single scene. Jimmie kept glancing at me, concern etching his face all the way through the ninety-minute show.




Soon Jimmie and I walked out of the theater, my hand resting in the crook of his elbow. Bitterness raged inside, heating

my face against the breeze when I saw the limo roll toward us. He found me like he always said he would, but three

fucking hours late.




I knew I wasn’t Dorian’s top priority, and I’d made some progress at keeping my jealousy under control, but no woman

wanted to be shoved to the side every time it was convenient for a man. I tightened my grip on Jimmie’s sleeve and

pulled him along just as the driver stepped into our path. I gave the chauffeur a shotgun-glare as he motioned me to the

car. “Miss Torrance, Mr. Lincoln is waiting.”




My heart skipped ten beats, I couldn’t tear my eyes away when the dark window lowered and Dorian tousled his ebony

hair with his fingers. He wasn’t in his usual attire, a business suit. Tonight he presented himself in casual wear. His sharp,

handsome features were expressionless.




I closed my eyes, digging deep for the strength to tell him to get lost for standing me up, but I knew the words would

never make it past my lips. I was a fool to entertain the thought. One look from those black eyes sifted me like wheat.

Dorian practically owned me. That man was my tempter and my savior wrapped into one.




I met him at the lowest point of my life, after my mother died of cancer. The three jobs I was working to keep my head

above water and pay off her medical bills were about to do me in physically. While I was waiting tables at the country

club, Dorian swooped in from out of nowhere and rescued me like an injured bird. His amazing sixth sense alerted him

that life was too much for me, and he offered me a strong shoulder to cry on. The floodgates opened and I unloaded my

personal problems. Dorian Lincoln promised those problems would disappear with a simple acceptance of his

proposition: give him power over my body, something Bianca wouldn’t allow.




Lifting my palm to Jimmie’s cheek, I smiled. “Thanks for the movie. I’ll call you next week.”




“He’s a prick. You deserve better, Abby!” Jimmie yelled, as I eased myself inside the limo.




Dorian opened a small refrigerator under the seat, his hands cupping the base of a champagne glass. “You’ve wasted no

time finding another way of entertaining yourself this evening.”




“You wasted no time in standing me up,” I scoffed.




When I left his office that afternoon, Dorian said he wanted me for some ‘quality time.’ Eight-thirty rolled around before

I realized he was a no-show. The food got cold and eventually the long stemmed candles I lit for dinner burned out,

along with my patience.


“Meetings...clients,” he said.




Top secret meetings and clients were always the excuse. The coldness in his voice was a sword to my heart, a reminder

of my temporary ranking in his life. I held on tight to his promise of our relationship becoming more when the time was

right.




His stony expression broke into a devious grin. “You look beautiful in that dress and your enthusiasm is charming. But

watching you masturbate will reimburse me, Miss Torrance.”




My stomach dropped and quivered as I pressed my thighs together. He was going to punish me.




I tugged at the straps of the red shoes he’d bought me, eyeing him as he sipped from the flute and moved his gaze

toward the window. Overtaken by the need to be the object of his fascination, I almost begged him to turn those onyx

eyes back on me. His attention was the only thing that kept me from going under.




“Dorian, please I-”




My words were cut off with the sharp turn of his head. Relief came in a warm caress, but suspicion moved in with a lift

of his brow. The small amount of light coming through the tinted windows deepened the masculine angles of his face,

lending them a sternness that echoed in his voice.




“No other men. I thought I was quite clear about that when we discussed the terms of our agreement, three months

ago.”




“Jimmie is just a friend.”




“Jimmie is a man. A distraction.”




“A distraction from being pissed. I don’t like being stood up.”




I sounded so offended, but I had no right. Closing my eyes I regrouped, reminding myself that I freely agreed to make

myself available to him. Dorian kept up his end of the arrangement. He took care of me, changed my life for the better.

My phone stopped ringing from creditors, he gave me a great job at his company, and I had food on the table in a

fabulous apartment. He seemed to know my every need before I voiced them. I could push aside my hostility and take

his punishment and occasional negligence.




“You are mine, all mine.” he announced.




His words, saturated with power and ownership, sustained my hungry heart. I could hold out as long as it took,

accepting the way things had to be until Bianca was more emotionally stable, and Dorian could ask her for a divorce. I

had waited longer on losers, lazy assholes who wouldn’t work in a pie factory. This time I had struck gold.




Reaching over, I grabbed the seat when Dorian impatiently knocked on the divider and the limo picked up speed.



Conceiving 

Evil - Author Photo














AUTHOR BIO






Jenna Fox is a civilized hillbilly, mother, wife and multi published author of erotic romance residing in Eastern Tennessee.

She enjoys reading and jotting down poetry in her spare time. Besides juggling a busy family life, Fox reviews and

critiques for other authors and crafts her own dark erotic tales. Stories always feature a mysterious alpha male with

unexpected twists to shock the reader. She believes in HFN and HEA endings, although not always in a romantic or

conventional way.




Her work is born from real life experiences, an overactive imagination and a consuming caffeine addiction. Sometimes

she finds herself writing sex scenes on fast food napkins and store receipts while waiting in traffic, but she’s always

guilty of keeping her mind in the gutter. Fox is a listener of hard rock music and a watcher of classic slasher films. In

short, she’s a writer, a storyteller, able to make a boo-boo all better with just one kiss and a proud, world class expert at

screwing up recipes and scaring away closet monsters. She believes in ghosts and God and is absolutely convinced

chocolate soothes the savage beast.




AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS






GIVEAWAY



Two free eBook copies of Sealed in Blood (erotic thriller)










Blitz Organized & Hosted By:

buttonmfh

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

~~~RELEASE DAY & GIVEAWAY~~~ THE GILDED CUFF (The Surrender Series, Book One) by Lauren Smith

The Gilded Cuff - banner

Title: The Gilded Cuff

Author: Lauren Smith

Series: Surrender Series Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance

goodreads

Blurb

Every passion has its price . . .

Journalist Sophie Ryder has been following Emery Lockwood’s story since she was a little girl. There has always been something in his haunted eyes that she couldn’t resist and now, when she’s certain he holds the key to solving a string of kidnappings, she’ll do anything to speak to him. Even if it means venturing deep into the seductive world of the Gilded Cuff, a luxurious BDSM club on Long Island’s Gold Coast and Emery’s personal playground.

From the moment Sophie enters his shadowy, sensual domain, Emery Lockwood knows this tantalizing new little sub was meant to belong to him. However, Sophie wants more from Emery than just pleasure . . . she wants his past. And that is something he isn’t willing to give—no matter who is asking. But every moment he spends with Sophie, Emery feels his control slipping and he knows it’s only a matter of time before he surrenders to her heart, body, and soul.



Smith_TheGildedCuff_POD- High Res




Excerpt

Emery held still, didn’t make a sound or move until she opened her eyes. When she did finally look up at him, he dropped his head a few inches, his nose touching hers, nuzzling her cheek.

“I’m not like other men, Sophie. Scars are a sign of strength, survival. Someday you’ll be brave enough to show me, and I’ll prove you have nothing to be ashamed of. Now, I am willing to accept the deal you proposed. Are you willing in return?”

She bit her lip. It had been her idea; she had to see it through. She wanted to see it through, even if it scared the living daylights out of her.

“Yes. I’ll do it. Your story, my submission.”

He kissed her with raw possession, his mouth showing her how wicked it would be between them. Wild, dark, and completely free. She wanted that more than anything, the freedom to let go, to give in to the erotic dreams she’d spent years ignoring but never had felt safe enough to give in to before. His kiss broke down every barrier, obliterated every part of herself she tried to hide. Sophie lifted her chin, offering him her mouth, pleading for him. Emery drew a quick breath, eyes widening before his lashes fell to half-mast, his gaze drawn to her lips.

When he took her lips, he dominated her with the depth of his claiming. She breathed him in, like drawing the first heavy breath upon

waking from a thousand-year sleep. Sophie came alive in that single moment. The woman she’d been all these years since losing Rachel, the scared little girl fighting against the evils in the world, was gone. In her place was the woman she’d always wanted to be, a woman not afraid to live her life. She couldn’t shut this man out like she had her other friends or her family. No. He demanded she give in to him. Electric tingles pulsed outward from the places they touched, setting her senses on fire, fogging her mind. His kiss consumed her—enveloping her until she was lost, set adrift in a haze of desire, longing, and aching.


She felt his mouth tremble against hers; he seemed to strain to keep his possession under control, to bank the fires of his passion. His tongue slipped between her lips, thrusting in time with the rocking of his hips against hers in tiny circles. He gave up his control and took her over. His body weighed hers down, his hips rocking into hers. He could have done anything to her in that moment, and she’d have agreed to it. Sophie’s inner muscles clenched, empty and wet, yearning for him, but it was his kiss that was her downfall—almost brutal with craving, as though he was a thirsty man savoring his first sip of water from her mouth. All his focus, all his energy seemed to be on her, on her lips.

He tore his mouth from hers, panting roughly. He cursed savagely and withdrew his hands from her body. She blinked in surprise when she realized his hot hands had slid up her outer thighs beneath the mini-skirt. Her chest heaved, her breasts dangerously close to escaping the confines of her corset. Emery’s eyes slowly tracked down from her mouth to her breasts. With a rakish grin he pressed his mouth lightly on the tops of the creamy swells, his tongue darting out as he licked and nibbled a path back up to her lips. He paused, then feathered his lips at the corner of her mouth and brushed his nose against hers playfully.

Sophie whimpered at the loss when he finally drew his head back. It felt like good-bye, but that was foolish; she’d only just met him and agreed to surrender to him. They couldn’t be done.

Emery sighed, his breath uneven against her temple. His body stiffened above hers.

“Go home, Sophie. Forget me, this place. Let it be a peculiar dream, nothing more. I’m not the man for you.” His voice was harsh.

“No,” she whispered fiercely, but she wasn’t as sure of herself as she had been. She’d expected a spanking, some rough kissing. She hadn’t expected to feel so vulnerable and exposed by a man taking control of her body and owning her completely in a mere few minutes.

“You think you can really survive this lifestyle for even one minute? You’re vanilla, sweetheart. You wouldn’t ever let me tie you up and take you the thousand ways I’d like to. You’d cry when my hand came down on your ass in punishment. You’re not ready for this.”

She shook her head, furiously fighting off the swell of tears as her throat constricted. He and he alone had offered her what her secret dreams and longings had called for night after night. The phantom lovers that had tormented her to the brink of violent need in her dreams could never compare to the very real and very heavy weight of his body on hers at that moment. The devastation of that perfect kiss couldn’t be undone. The story could wait…but the need…the desperation to feel alive again…she couldn’t let go of that, not yet.

“No. Take me home with you.” She paused, calculating each word. “Please, Sir.” She was begging. There was no doubt about it for either of them, and as shocked as she was by her own impulse to beg, she prayed he’d let her go with him.

Emery’s lips twisted into a crooked smile. For a moment, she saw the boy in him, the one he’d been before his world had been utterly destroyed. The child wasn’t gone, wasn’t dead. Buried yes, but not dead. He threaded a hand through his hair and remained silent for moment. Shadows of doubt and indecision danced across his face before he finally replied.

“How can I resist?” Emery lifted himself and hauled her to her feet.

Sophie winced. Her back was bruised after lying on the stone floor beneath him. She hadn’t minded at the time—her body had been distracted by a thousand other things. But now her shoulder blades and hips screamed in protest. Emery took her into his arms, rubbing her back, massaging it with knowing hands.

“Come, I’ll summon my driver.”

“Okay.” She tried to remain calm. She was going home with Emery Lockwood. One of the richest men in America. Yet it wasn’t his wealth that made her fight off the rippling tremors at the base of her spine and in her womb. No, it was the fact that she was going home with a man who kissed her like she was the last woman on earth and time was ending. If he kissed like that, sex with him would be the Apocalypse. She’d never survive it.



About the Author

Lauren_Smith_2014

Amazon best-selling author Lauren Smith is an attorney by day, author by night, who pens adventurous and edgy romance stories by the light of her smart phone flashlight app. She’s a native Oklahoman who lives with her three pets—a feisty chinchilla, sophisticated cat and dapper little schnauzer. She's won multiple awards in several romance subgenres including being an Amazon.com Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-Finalist and a Semi-Finalist for the Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Award.

Connect with Lauren




Giveaway!




love p

Monday, February 9, 2015

~~RELEASE BLITZ & GIVEAWAY~~~ HEARTWOOD(Carved Hearts #3) by L.G. Pace III & Michelle Pace

10957926_10206205495727069_785454376_n

Title: Heartwood(Carved Hearts #3)

Authors: L.G. Pace III & Michelle Pace

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: February 9, 2015

Covere Design: Wicked By Design

goodreads

Synopsis

"When we were kids, my cousins planned for their weddings like they were coronations. Sleepovers revolved around notebooks stuffed with clippings from bridal magazines and elaborate plans scrawled in purple ink. Horse drawn carriages, twenty tiered cakes, groomsmen in tails, and scads of bridesmaids, none of whom were nearly as pretty as the bride. Me? I'd just yawn and wander off to the backyard and play fetch with their dog. I never cared about any of that crap, at least not until I met Joe."

With her wedding rapidly approaching, Molly's days consist of herding Joe off to tux fittings and diaper changings times two. She misses life on the food truck, but she isn't quite ready to leave the twins. Planning for every detail to be as perfect as her groom, she hopes her instincts are wrong that it's all too good to be true.

Knowing Molly like he does, Joe can plainly see that his girl needs to decompress. She's as stubborn as always, and talking her into a honeymoon without the babies proves easier said than done. Molly's on edge about every little thing, from the nosey next door neighbor to cars speeding down their quiet street. While Joe revels in their otherwise blissful existence, he worries that Molly's paranoia may be a symptom of something bigger.

Come back to Austin one last time for the wedding of Molly Elizabeth Hildebrandt and Joseph Samuel Jensen. Raise a glass in celebration alongside their family and closest friends. Wave goodbye as they ride off into the sunset toward a dark fork in the road that could destroy their happily ever after. Will they finally get their fairytale ending? Find out in Heartwood, the explosive conclusion to the Carved Hearts series.



Buy The Book

unnamed



Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1zMM4Ls

Barnes And Noble: Not available yet

Excerpt

I was blocks away from the restaurant when traffic came to a crawl. Anxiously tapping the steering wheel, I finally passed the scene of the accident which had tied up both lanes. It seemed some tourist had slammed their Winnebago into a Smart Car, and Austin's rubberneckers needed an eyeful. The gridlock continued, and growing ever more frustrated, I pulled out my phone and texted my date.

Traffic. I'm a mile away.

She didn't respond. I was about to call her, when my phone chimed.

I glanced down at the picture message. No accompanying words, but I didn't need any. The top of her garter belt jutted out from her skirt. It was visibly pinned to black stockings. I licked my lips, ready to park and sprint the remaining blocks to the restaurant. Taking a deep breath, I soldiered on.

When I finally entered Bess Bistro, I scanned the place eagerly. It didn't take me long to find her in the dimly lit restaurant. She sat at the bar facing away from me sipping a martini. I watched as she placed her glass carefully on the surface in front of her. Her upswept hair accentuated her long, lovely neck which begged to be tasted. Seeing those stockings in the flesh made my temperature rise, and the way her midnight blue dress hugged her heart-shaped ass had me salivating.

Some old dude with greying temples and a droopy porn mustache was giving her the full court press. He was turned sideways on his stool, leaning into her personal space and talking to her cleavage. She nodded politely in response to whatever nonsense he was spewing, as his lustful eyes continued to violate every inch of her exposed skin.

A couple of years back, I might have punched him right in the 'stache, but this was the new and improved me. The guy that didn't fly into jealous rages or break irritating people into itty bitty bits. However, when he reached out and stroked her dangling earring, 'Old Joe' reared his ugly head. I was tempted to rip him off of his stool and toss him out the front door by the seat of his Depends. Instead, I took a moment and another deep breath. I had kids to think about now. Everything I did (or didn't do) set an example for them. True, they were far too little to know what I might do here, but their blabbermouth aunts would be more than happy to fill them in later in life. As I stood contemplating the pros and cons of my next action, a far more civilized strategy occurred to me. I felt a devilish grin bloom on my face and I sauntered to the bar.

I slid onto the empty barstool next to her. Reaching out, I picked up her drink and took a sip. "Is this martini dirty?"

"Well if it wasn't before, it certainly is now." Her stunning eyes took in my tailored suit, and the corners of her mouth curled coyly as she reached out and reclaimed her drink from me. Her full sleeve of tattoos somehow meshed perfectly with the silky dark material she wore. She was dazzling, and I was glad I'd decided to wear her favorite tie.

"What's a woman like you doing sitting at a bar alone?" My greedy eyes devoured her plunging neckline and her glossy, full lips. She giggled quietly, and the way her fingertips trailed along the stem of her glass made me heady with anticipation. Mustache Rides shot me a dirty look and turned reluctantly back to his scotch.

"Waiting on my fiancé." She looked up at me from under her sultry lashes.

"He made you wait?" I asked. She nodded, and the bartender who'd been hovering nearby approached. "Johnnie Blue. Make it a double."

"He's a busy man." Molly sighed dramatically, lifting her speared olives to her lips. She tugged one off showily with her teeth, her eyes fixed on mine.

Oh...it was definitely on now.

"He's a fool," I shot back.

The bartender barely stifled a chuckle as he poured my whiskey. It was clear he thought I was trying to pick her up, and of course, I was. Though we owned a house and had children together, and it was my ring on that pretty finger of hers, these facts were all irrelevant.

Tonight Molly planned to make me work for it.

She glanced at the bartender, and then back at me. She was well aware we had an audience. Her amusement was thinly veiled, but she kept a straight face and stayed in character.

"How late is he?" I continued, my voice sounding wanton and thick.

"Very." Her decisive response reeked of promiscuity and I could feel the bartender assessing us curiously.

"I can keep you company while you wait if you like." I leaned my elbows onto the bar and looked her over casually. She turned toward me and crossed her long legs. She was purposely drawing my attention to one of her best features, and I allowed my eyes to drop. My gaze trailed from the black straps at her ankles all the way up to her risqué hemline that ended far above the knee.

"Buy me another drink and maybe I'll let you buy me dinner." With that, she downed the last swallow of her martini. With a wicked smile, I turned back to the bartender who shook his head in blatant admiration.

"Oh, she definitely needs another one of those." I stated. Mustache Man muttered something and abandoned his drink on the bar. The bartender glanced at Molly, and the gentle curl of her lips made him blush so profusely that his bald head looked sunburnt.



About The Authors


LG Pace


L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy.

He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.




Michelle Pace




Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.


Other titles by Michelle Pace

Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)

Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)

The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)

Something’s Come Up

Crazy Love

***

Buy The Carved Hearts Series

Good Wood


MollyWood


Giveaway


love p



unnamed-4