Saturday, October 25, 2014

#BOOKBLOGWRIMO



I'm trying something new.  I am doing @BookBumblings'#BookBlogWriMo~a #bookblogger challenge for the month of November. Join me and the others!  Should be fun and it is my first time.  Hey why not step out of my comfort zone.  For More Information click HERE

Visit Book Bumblings to join the fun!




”BookBlogWriMo







HURRY $0.99 SALE LOST IN FRANCE Book 1 Firebird Trilogy by Jani Kay




Get your copy of Lost In France by Jani Kay for $0.99 for a limited time.  Book 2 No Regrets will be released soon.

Pre-Order it here
Pre-Order No Regrets Firebird Trilogy by Jani Kay 
PREORDERS

iBOOKS
https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id930230312

KOBO
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/no-regrets-58

B&N NOOK
http://tinyurl.com/lky48aq

Friday, October 24, 2014

~~~COVER REVEAL~~~ FOR THE WIN A Playing for Keeps Novel by Amber Garza



Cover Designer: Kris @ C & K Creation
Release Date: November 14, 2014

Blurb:

London Miller has one best friend.

Words.

She lives in the pages of the books she reads, preferring the safety of fictional worlds over the dark and scary reality of her own life. Books aren't her escape...they're her salvation.

Cooper Montgomery has one true love.

Baseball.

When he's on the mound, throwing a pitch, the darkness of his world fades away. The game is something he can control, something he can count on.

A twist of fate brings London and Cooper together, a curve ball that forces them both outside of their comfort zones. As they spend time together, a relationship begins to blossom and both of them start to believe that there just might be something bright and beautiful in their lives.

However, the game changes when your heart is on the line. You have to play with everything you have for the win.




Author Bio:



Amber Garza is the author of the Delaney's Gift Series and many contemporary romance titles, including Star Struck, Tripping Me Up and Break Free. She has had a passion for the written word since she was a child making books out of notebook paper and staples. Her hobbies include reading and singing. Tea and wine are her drinks of choice (not necessarily in that order). She writes while blaring music, and talks about her characters like they're real people. She currently lives in California with her amazing husband, and two hilarious children who provide her with enough material to keep her writing for years. 

Amber loves to connect with her readers. You can visit her at ambergarza.com, or find her on facebook or on twitter @ambermg1.




~~RELEASE DAY ~~~ THE LAST GLASS BY T.M. LAZAR

The Last Glass


by T. M. Lazar


Tyler_high_res_cover

Synopsis:


Tori Knight moves to a small New York town where things aren't always what they seem. Though reluctant to leave her old life behind, she meets new friends, and falls for a guy.

Crispin DeMortimer is the most popular boy at Grimmsburg High. He had a summer fling with Natalia, the rich doctor's daughter, and also heir to a secret society. However, when he sees Tori for the first time, he feels an instant connection with her, one he has never felt before. Lucky for him, Tori feels the same.

It's the start of a new chapter, for both Tori and Crispin, and Grimmsburg, NY is where untold secrets will be revealed, and challenges beyond anyone's imagination will be brought forth. Will the secrets of Grimmsburg bring Tori and Crispin together, or will these life changing secrets be too much for them both?

This is book one in the series The Creatures of Grimmsburg by T.M. Lazar.

Buy Links:




***Will be live on all other platforms soon***


Excerpts:


#1


This dream was different. I saw Crispin. I actually saw him! I was wearing a red gown.

“You look lovely.” Crispin said, as he held out his hand for me to take.

“Thank you.” I took his hand in mine. I let him lead me out onto a balcony.

I noticed Crispin was wearing a suit that was dark red velvet. My breath caught as saw the view. It was incredible; the moon shined brightly on us, I watched the shadows dance around. Within all the beauty, there was something very wrong about being here. Deep down I knew it was something bad. I just didn’t know what exactly.

I looked up into his beautiful face and asked, “Crispin, why are we here?” I did my best to keep my voice steady as I spoke.

Letting go of my hand he sighed. “This is an amazing view, isn’t it?” I let out a sigh and nodded. He continued, “However, that’s not why I brought you here.”

My voice shook as I spoke, “Crispin?”

He smiled, “I’m terribly sorry that it has to be this way, Tori.” My heart started to race as I caught the sight of his fangs glistening in the moonlight. I covered my mouth and shook my head.

“No!” Crispin laughed at my denial. “No. No.” he stopped laughing as he stared at me. There was no more emotion left in his face, only hunger, in his red eyes.

I screamed, as I ran away from the balcony. I screamed for help, but no one heard me. I glanced over my shoulder to see Crispin was no longer on the balcony. I was startled and fell, as I came face to face with Crispin. I was terrified. I scrambled away from, him but he walked faster. Crispin bent down and picked me up. He held me by the throat. Hot tears rolled down my cheeks. “Please don’t, Crispin.” I whimpered. His grip loosened, he tilted my head to expose my neck even more. “Please, no.” I pleaded. Crispin just smiled. Then he sank his fangs into my throat. I screamed.

“Tori, Tori, Tori wake up!” Sophie shook me. My eyes popped open. I sat up and brought my hands to my throat. Tears stung my eyes. My breathing was rapid. Finally, it slowed. Sophie looked at me, terrified. “Are you okay?” She reached out to touch my arm and I flinched.

I dropped my hands into my lap. I shook my head, “a nightmare, a real bad one.”

#2

What stopped me was her! Beautiful long honey brown hair and those eyes! Man, she was smoking hot. She had on a tight blue top that made her tits look awesome. As I kept running my eyes down her body, I saw the faded skinny jeans that molded to her curves perfectly. And fuck, she had to have on cowboy boots. I have a thing for chicks in cowboy boots! I ran my eyes back up her incredible body and she caught me staring.

A smile came across her face as the blood crept into her cheeks. She looked away slowly, then back to me. I watched as she slowly lifted her head and our eyes met again and my breath caught. I have to know her! As we continue to stare at each other, I could feel my teeth throb from the pain of my fangs wanting to elongate. This feeling felt intense, I never felt like this before, I wanted her to be mine! I wanted to claim her as my own I would to protect her. I wanted to… Where the hell were these thoughts coming from?

“Crispin? Are you okay?” Carly waved her hand in my face. When I snapped out of whatever just happened I looked at Carly, “What?” I asked annoyed. “You were…” Carly trailed off as she looked at the girl, “Oh my God,”

Carly whispered. What did Carly know that I didn’t? I looked back at the girl. Who was she, and why am I feeling things for her?

Teasers:


10743215_10101474315222615_1928226683_n


10726343_10101474315132795_1650815431_n




10733404_10101474315077905_1841777594_n


10726388_10101474315127805_1102979503_n




10726906_10101474315137785_430992887_o






10735714_10101474314998065_1354490587_n





10743165_10101474315212635_1195002026_o





About the Author:


1422449_10151823579002058_378319962_n

T.M. Lazar lives in upstate NY. She started writing her debut novel, The Last Glass, at the age of 16. At the age of 19, she made her dream a reality. She was signed by Entertwine Publishing. Along with writing, she is an avid reader, and loves to spend time with her family and friends, camping, swimming, drawing, dancing, and just hanging out! She will also be starting college soon, and majoring in Liberal Arts and Literature.

Social media links:






Other books, coming soon by T.M. Lazar

~~~COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY~~~ FRAGMENTS (Running on Empty, #1) by M.R.Field

Fragmentcover

Title: Fragments (Running on Empty, #1)

Author: M.R. Field

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: December 8, 2014

goodreads

Synopsis

Trice

Under the lights, amongst the jazz shoes, blistered feet and caked faces of the dance troupe, you pretend you’re someone else. The melody begins and your body responds. You allow it to weave into your skin until it’s made itself home in your soul. It is that dance that drives you. It is that dance that will continue to save you. It is that dance that will release you.

Until him.

Until your heart can no longer shut him out, even after he’s pushed you away.

You can’t let him in again, can you? There’s only so much of your heart left to give.

Alex

She is the reason I can’t stay. The reason that the covered bruises, the lies and the hurt are too much. I am no good for her. But when I see her again, I can’t stay away. Like Dante said, “The path to paradise begins in hell.”

About The Author

M.R. Field

M R Field is an author from Rural Victoria and has completed a Bachelor's degree with Honours from Latrobe University, Melbourne. After growing up with the river at her front door, she returned back to her hometown after many years of living in the city. She now lives a tranquil lifestyle with her husband and two young children.

M R Field has always held a love for writing, filling journals as a child which progressed to more eloquent pieces as an adult. After ten years of creative instruction, she decided to turn these ideas into manuscripts. She adores creating new story lines and is a big fan of a happily ever after, but believes strongly in making her characters work for it.

She has recently decided to join the independent publishing world with her debut novel, Fragments, due for release on December 8th, 2014.




Giveaway


Fragmnetsfullcover



love p

~~~RELEASE BLITZ with REVIEW~~~ OBSIDIAN DESIRE by T.H. Snyder


















Synopsis 


Police Chief, Tyler Randell, decides to make one last stop before heading home from a long shift. Before reaching his destination he comes across a woman, who appears to be alone and stranded with a flat tire. Can one chivalrous act change a cold-hearted man or will desire burn through his soul and change him forever?









*****REVIEW*****

AWESOME!! GREAT READ!! I really enjoyed this Novella done by T.H. Snyder. I love how a bad situation for two people turned out to be a great one and reunited after meeting one night 3 years before. Talk about making the best out of the worst situation. I love the cover. Very sexy Paul Blake.

Buy Now












About the Author





t. h. snyder (1979) was born in Allentown, Pennsylvania. For six

years she worked in the field of higher education while earning her Bachelor

and Master Degrees in Management from University of Phoenix. She's a single

mother to two children. She became an avid reader in spring of 2012 and since

has read over 250 books. Her genre of interest ranges from Romance to thrilling

Paranormal. This is more than just a hobby for her, it's a passion to read the

words of great authors and bring life to their stories with her reviews and

character castings. She started writing her first novel in June of 2013 and is

anxious to see where this journey takes her!!





http://www.thsnyder.com


https://www.facebook.com/authorthsnyder






Hosted By:






Tuesday, October 21, 2014

~~RELEASE DAY & GIVEAWAY~~~ MACALISTER'S HOPE by Laurin Witting

MacAlisters Hope - Banner


BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – MACALISTER’S HOPE
SERIES – A KILMARTIN GLEN NOVELLA
AUTHOR – LAURIN WITTIG
GENRE – SCOTTISH HISTORICAL ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE – OCTOBER 21, 2014
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 29K
PUBLISHER – INDIE
COVER ARTIST – T. A. Straley

BOOK SYNOPSIS

Kieron MacAlister has always loved Fia MacLachlan, a wee fey lass he met years ago who, with her sweet smile and surprising insight, changed his life. When he comes face-to-face with the beautiful woman she’s grown into, can he convince her to change her life, too?

BUY & TBR LINKS

MacAlisters Hope - Cover


EXCERPT

“Fia can go with you,” Elena said.
Fia’s breath hitched. “Nay, I am needed here, at least until after the bairn is born and you are recovered.”
Elena took her hand and gave it a squeeze. “I shall be fine. The midwife can look after me.”
Fia wanted to shake her head, but she nodded instead, swallowing all of her arguments for why she should stay. ’Twas her duty to do as the chief and the lady required. “I will go.”
“Do you share the Lamont gift?” Tavish snapped, jerking Fia’s attention back to the two men who stood closest to her and spoke for their clan.
“Nay,” Fia answered with a lift of her chin, “but I am well trained as a healer.”
“Fia is expert with herbs, far more than I am,” Elena said. “She has a canny way of knowing which will best serve those she treats, such as I have never seen before.” Elena reached out and pulled Fia close, wrapping her arm over Fia’s shoulder in a gesture that had always made Fia feel safe, while at the same time Elena skewered first Tavish, then the other man, with that same motherly glare that made even grown men cower. “She is more than capable of tending your chief in his illness.”
Elena’s words of praise eased some of Fia’s concern over leaving her foster mother when the bairn could come at any time.
“Aye, I will do all that I can for your chief, but I have one condition.”
Elena tightened her grip and Symon turned to face her, irritation and concern filling his eyes. Fia wiggled free of Elena’s grip and took her hand again. She smiled at Symon, knowing he could not glower at her when she did that, and indeed his gaze softened.
“I will need to return to Kilmartin within a ten day. If you cannot promise me that, then I will not go with you.” She took a deep breath, unused to going against Symon or Elena’s wishes, but she hoped this was enough of a compromise to keep everyone happy. Fia could feel the knots in her shoulders loosening now that she had set her own requirements on the deal.
“But she does not have your gift.” The words came out as a growl from between Tavish’s gritted teeth.
Fia could see the man next to him tense, as if ready to do battle, though he had not so much as gestured toward his dirk or his sword. That was when she noticed that he held something in his hand, rolling it in his palm as if he calmed himself with it. She looked up at his face carefully for the first time and realized he was familiar to her, though she could not remember from where she might know him. There was something about his eyes…nay, she could not place him.
Elena tilted her head and smiled, glancing at Fia and drawing Fia’s attention back to the conversation.
“Nay, she does not have the Lamont gift,” Elena agreed, “but she is very talented in her own way, and you do not have a choice. Fia can go with you to tend your chief—your father—” she added pointedly, “and be returned here within a ten day, or you can leave here with a tincture that may or may not be what your father requires.”
Tavish started to respond, when the other man simultaneously reached out and gripped his shoulder, as if to stop him from speaking, and dropped the thing in his hand. Fia watched as a perfectly round, milky stone rolled to rest near Elena’s feet. Fia scooped it up, for Elena could not even bend over these days. She dusted the pretty stone off on her skirt, then held it out for the man but he did not take it from her.
“Do you think you can heal him, Fia?” he asked, saying her name as if he, too, remembered her, though she still could not remember why she knew him.
She looked at Tavish, holding the stone out for him to take as his companion did not seem interested in it anymore. “I do not ken,” she said, needing to be truthful with him and herself, “but I will do my best.” The palest pink whispered along the milky white ribbons within the stone, surprising her even as she heard the other man let out his breath. “But you must promise to have me back here before Elena’s time,” she said, though her eyes were still on the stone that was once again milky white, “whether your father is better or not.”
Elena plucked the stone from Fia’s hand and held it up to the pale sunlight, gazing into it with a bemused look upon her face.
“I believe she can heal him,” Elena said, still gazing into the stone, while pink once more whispered through it. Fia gasped. Elena looked at her for a moment and quirked an eyebrow as if asking if Fia had seen what Elena had. Elena lowered her hand and held the stone out to its owner with a mysterious sort of smile playing over her lips. “’Tis a beautiful stone. It reminds me of a tale I once heard about the Cailleach Bheur, the mother of winter, and a frozen tear that held the truth of her heartache. You should not be so uncareful with it.”
“Aye, my lady,” he said quietly. “I have heard that story, too.” He swallowed and smiled. “I am afraid I have a bad habit of fiddling with it and dropping it betimes,” he added, tucking the stone into a pouch at his belt. “Fia’s skills will be most appreciated.”
Tavish sucked in a loud breath.
“She will do as she says,” the other man said to him, “I am sure of it.”
Tavish said nothing for a long moment, then nodded. “Very well. If we cannot have the skill of Lady Elena, we will take Fia with us to tend my da.”
Fia and the other man winced at Tavish’s less than grateful tone.
“And return me in a ten day.” Fia narrowed her eyes and pressed her lips together. She had no intention of budging from Elena’s side without this assurance.
“We promise,” the other man said when Tavish did not.
MacAlisters Hop - Author Photo


AUTHOR BIO

Laurin Wittig writes Kindle Top 10 bestselling and award-winning Scottish medieval romances. She has been obsessed with her Scottish heritage since her first visit to Scotland when she was eleven years old, and was thrilled, years later, to discover Scottish romances. Since then she has had the good fortune to bring her own Highland stories to readers around the world.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tour Organized & Hosted by

1-MINIBUTTON

~~~RELEASE DAY BLITZ & GIVEAWAY~~~ TRUTH by Kelley Grealis








The Truth, book 3 in The Descendant

Vampire Series, is ready for you to sink your fangs into!





You discovered the vampire’s origin in THE DESCENDANT, and what that meant for

Allison Carmichael, the first descendant to exhibit signs of vampirism.





You joined Allison in THE SEARCH as she relentlessly hunted

for information on the whereabouts of her husband.





Now find out why it all happened in the

first place in THE TRUTH. Does

everything happen for a reason, or is there a puppet master pulling everyone’s
strings?











Fresh out of vampire detox, Allison

Carmichael has her cravings for human blood under control…just in time for the

rest of her life to take a downward spiral.





After a loved one is murdered, Allison

receives a cryptic message from the deceased. A warning to trust no one, not

even those closest to her.





In order to identify the murderer,

Allison must trust a mysterious stranger and piece together a series of clues

while under the suspicious eye of a jealous boyfriend, a vengeful archangel and

a jittery Ruling Council. When information is unearthed about the murderer and

Allison’s lineage, her world isn’t the only one that’s rocked.





They say that the truth will set you

free, but will that be the case for Allison and those she loves?





THE TRUTH is available NOW via these sites:


Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo and Smashwords!






About the Author








Kelley Grealis has loved all things

vampire since she was a kid. It was that fascination, combined with the need to

know how the first vampire was created, that compelled her to write the type of

vampire novel she had always wanted to read. Kelley was born and raised in

Cleveland, Ohio and continues to live in the area with her husband and their

two fur babies. She likes her cars fast and motorcycles loud and is a craft

beer snob. When she’s not writing, she’s working at her day job, cruising in

her convertible or enjoying a beer at her favorite local brewery. 





Connect with

Kelley on her website
www.KelleyGrealis.com.









Join us for the release day party on Facebook October 21st!


The Truth - Release Party





GIVEAWAY

Monday, October 20, 2014

~~~BLOG TOUR~~~ HIS (HERS #5) by Dawn Robertson



Synopsis: 
I am a Failure.
I am a Wife.
I am a Business Woman.
I am Bold.
I am Broken.
I am Lonely.
I am Strong.

The only person who has ever fought for me, will only fight with me now. After finally letting my walls crumble for a man, he has destroyed me from the inside out. I should have known that a broken bitch like me would never get a happily ever after. What did I expect?

But what he doesn’t realize is, I am not going to let him walk away so easily. He turned my world upside down, and now I will do the same to his. I just pray our daughter doesn’t become collateral damage. 

I am Seven James-Parker, and this is the second part to my story.

BUY LINKS:

                                          ***********REVIEW SOON TO FOLLOW****************

















~~COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY~~ BEAUTIFUL OUTLAW SAVAGE OUTLAWS MC by Emily Minton















Synopsis


After the last fourteen years of

surviving as a walking, talking, living doll, Laura feels dead inside.





She has sacrificed everything for

her family, marrying a man she could never love. Her husband doesn’t beat her,

doesn’t berate her. He transforms her, forcing her to live as a stand-in for

his long dead wife. She stays silent as piece after piece of herself

disappears, willing to do anything to protect the people she loves.





When his demands go too far, she

finally tells her brother the ugly truth.





Wanting to protect her without

putting the rest of their family at risk, he sends her to the one place he

knows she’ll be safe. He places her into the hands of his best friend, Vice

President of the Savage Outlaws MC.





Once again, she is transformed into

someone new; Shay.





Bowie has spent many nights

dreaming about his best friend’s little sister. The reality is so much sweeter

than his dreams. He wants to be more for Shay, needs to protect her, but he’s

not sure if he knows how.












Can an Outlaw show her how

beautiful life should be?


















About the Author

USA Today Best Selling Author,

Emily Minton is a Kentucky native. She claims she bleeds blue--Wildcat Blue!

Emily loves to read, and this love of the written word led to her writing

career.







Social Media Links
















Giveaway