Saturday, March 22, 2014

***BOOK BLITZ*** FALLING FOR AN ANGEL by Laura Prior









Title: Falling for an Angel


Author: Laura Prior




Genre: Paranormal Romance 16+




Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours









Synopsis: Falling for an Angel: When a mysterious stranger enters Jasmine's life with tales of Angels and Demons she refuses to listen to his warnings. Having been raised with dishonesty and treachery, she is under no illusion of the realities of human existence. Abandoned by her family and betrayed by her friends, she find this recent twist in her life too much to handle and spirals out of control.

Zach is ancient warrior Angel. To his disgust he has been sent to guard Jasmine from the beasts that hunt her. Perplexed by her volatile human nature he struggles to control her and make her recognize the signs of the mythical world around her. 

Is it possible for two such dissimilar individuals to unite against the evil stalking them? Or will the tension between them explode - leaving catastrophic repercussions?   The Falling series itself, follows Jasmine's story; a woman everyone can relate to. She has weaknesses and flaws and her journey is really a discovery to see if someone is really so flawed, can they overcome them enough to be accepted? Is it really about changing yourself or is it about changing other people's perceptions of you, letting

them see that whatever fate has in store, those perceived weaknesses are actually important aspects of who you are?









Laura Prior grew up in the north-east of England and has travelled the world while working as a nurse. She is currently living and working in Melbourne, Australia, with her partner. She enjoys snowboarding, long walks, shoe shopping, and cocktails. She loves reading passionate novels with strong female characters.


Links:


Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Falling-Angel-1-Laura-Prior/dp/1484128486/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1394238753&sr=1-1&keywords=falling+for+an+angel 

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Falling-Angel-Laura-Prior-ebook/dp/B00D1FAMUO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1394238784&sr=8-1&keywords=laura+prior+falling+for+an+angel

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FallingForAnAngel 

Web: http://laurapriorbooks.com/









***COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY *** SAVAGE POSSESSION by Belinda Boring


The release date will be announced soon.
Want to be the first to find out?  Sign up for Belinda's mailing list.
Growing up, Darcy knew that life would be filled with challenges and tough decisions, but none so difficult as the one that would alter her future forever. Given the choice between losing Mason or becoming a vampire, Darcy risks the overwhelming threat of insanity, and places her destiny, her hopes and dreams, in the hands of Devlin. When she survives the conversion and shows how truly strong she is, everyone thinks that the worst is behind them. It’s time to get back to normal—or their new normal—and live happily ever after.
But danger still lurks within the shadows—both in Woodside Hollow, the supernatural community, and within Darcy. Even though she looks fine, she seems “altered” to those closest to her, something beyond the expected consequences of her dual nature. With reports of dark rituals  and blood sacrifices being performed, the Council has their hands filled trying to solve that mystery, leaving Mason scrambling to find out what’s wrong with his mate.
Will the imbalance warring within Darcy eventually settle, or will her decision to become part vampire-part werewolf lead to a SAVAGE POSSESSION?

Haven't started The Mystic Wolves Series yet?  Start it off with the first book that is free!


What would you do if a simple errand takes a deadly twist, turning you from cautious prey to dangerous predator?

Someone is trying to send a deadly message to Mason, arranging the deaths of those he loves and it puts the entire pack and Alpha on high alert. Darcy understands the primal instincts driving her beloved Mason's commands. With the help of those he sets as protectors, she learns about herself and the things she'll need to help support her Alpha and pack. When events turn dire however, one truth offers her strength - once given, oaths are unbreakable ... even if it means risking it all.





Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway



About Belinda Boring
A homesick Aussie living amongst the cactus and mountains of Arizona, Belinda Boring is a self-proclaimed addict of romance and all things swoon worthy. It wasn't long before she began writing, pouring her imagination and creativity into the stories she dreams. Whether urban fantasy, paranormal romance or romance in general, Belinda strives to share great plots with heart and characters that you can't help but connect with. Of course, she wouldn't be Belinda without adding heroes she hopes will curl your toes. Surrounded by a supportive cast of family, friends, and the man she gives her heart and soul to, Belinda is living the good life. Happy reading!

Contact Links

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BelindaBoring

**REVIEW & GIVEAWAY** NEW BEGINNINGS by S.N. WILLIAMS

















Title: New Beginnings





By: S.N. Williams





Genre: Contemporary Romance





Cover By: Michelle Carroll





Editing: Erin G. Ibarra





Release Date: Feb. 10, 2014







Blog Tour Hosted By: Book Boyfriend

Reviews











Love is described as an emotion of strong magnetism, personal

attachment, compassion, kindness and pleasure. This is something you always see

in the fairytales when the prince finds his princess, but real life, for

Elizabeth, isn’t all love and fairytales.



It all starts with

a boy named Reed. She thinks he is her future. Her ideal future consists of

getting married, having children, and growing old with Reed. Her happily ever

after…..right?













Add To Goodreads
















“Come over here baby.” I get up and walk over to sit down next to him.



“I wanted to talk to you about tonight. I saw how you were looking at that guy and I also saw the interaction y’all had in the hallway. What did he whisper in your ear?”



At a loss for words, I shake my head. “Nothing.”



“Why do I have the feeling you’re lying to me? I’m going to ask you one more time: what did he said to you?”



I swallow hard, wondering where this is going, “He told me I looked lovely.”



He laughs maniacally. “You’re ‘lovely’? Really, he used the word ‘lovely’? He really is a douche bag. Apparently you liked it because you were completely flushed. Did you like it? Tell me the truth, Elizabeth.” He stood up, hovering over me.



Nervously I said, “No I didn’t like it.  I told him I needed to get back to my boyfriend and...”



“I think you did like it and I don’t appreciate it. You have disrespected me. You were eye-fucking him all night long right in front of me. How do you think that makes me feel?”



I stand up to look at him. I cannot believe what he is saying to me.



I am furious. “What the fuck?! I glanced at the band and he was there singing.  It’s not like I singled him out.”



“Don’t ever cuss at me again! You can’t talk to me that way.”



All I can do is shake my head in disbelief. I can’t believe the things he’s saying to me after we just made love.



“Excuse me?!”



He looks at me like he is about to kill me. Next thing I know I am on the floor holding my face and I can feel hot tears rolling down my cheeks.  I can’t believe it; Reed just hit me.



He looks down at me in disgust. “If you ever do that again it will be worse. And if I ever see that fucker again I will seriously kill him. You’re a whore, you know? I don’t know why I keep you around.”



He grabs his stuff to leave.


























Shannon is from Dothan, Alabama. She is married to her best

friend and has three kids. Her first book, New Beginnings, was written due to

things that happened in her life. She is an avid reader who loves all her book

boyfriends. She is also on a blog with two great girls, Sandie and Dee. The

blog is Book Boyfriend Reviews.


























































                                                        
        https://www.createspace.com/4495900  paperback







*A gifted copy was provided by author/publisher for an honest review*

A tale of Elizabeth and Reed, high school sweethearts gone bad.  So many life lessons are written into the pages of this novel.  SN Williams has created a novel that is so true to life.  A very emotional read for someone who has gone through what her character, Elizabeth, had to endure.  You will go through the whole gamut of emotions within this story.  Happiness, anger, pain and weave in and out, not knowing what is to come next. 


I cannot give too much away about the story without spoiling it for everyone.  It is just a good story that you must read to appreciate.  











3 e-books of

New Beginnings









10.00 Amazon

Gift Card

























Friday, March 21, 2014

**RELEASE DAY** TETHERED WINGS (HIDDEN WINGS #3) by Cameo Renae








Title: Tethered Wings (Hidden Wings, 3)


Author: Cameo Renae


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Expected Release Date: March 21, 2014

Publisher: Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing

Cover Design: Regina Wamba at Mae I Design

Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours








Blurb:

Back from their quest into the Underworld, with the threat of Lucian hanging over head, Emma is faced with yet another problem—the Immortal Bond. The bond surpasses any reason and is something so complex, not much is known about it. Once an Immortal Bond is made, it is forever.


A conjoining of two fated hearts, destined to be perfect companions.


Emma’s heart, already bonded with her Guardian, Kade, has unexpectedly and inconveniently bonded with Ethon, the son of Lucifer. Now she is

faced with a decision she doesn't want to make. Both want nothing more than to love and protect her.


With the arrival of new company and old friends, things are bound to get heated.











My family is what keeps my heart beating, and my world a happy place to be.

I love reading great books that whisk me away from reality, even if for a little while. :) Writing is my passion. I love creating new worlds and new characters, and taking wondrous adventures with them.

In My Dreams & Hidden Wings were both

recently published through Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing. Descent (A Hidden Wings novella) will be released May 15, 2013, and Broken Wings (Book 2 in the Hidden Wings Series) will be released June 1, 2013.


One day I will find my magic wardrobe, and ride away on my magical unicorn... ♥ Until then... I'll keep writing! ;)



Follow Cameo on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CameoRenaeFanPage

Blog:
http://cameorenae.blogspot.com/

Website:
http://cameorenae.com

Twitter: @CameoRenae








Links to the other book in the series:


Hidden Wings (Book #1): 
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00B27GAC2/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00B27GAC2&linkCode=as2&tag=litredsboorev-20

Descent (Novella 1.5):

 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CSEJ386/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00CSEJ386&linkCode=as2&tag=litredsboorev-20

Broken Wings (Book #2) :

 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00D4KN9BK/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00D4KN9BK&linkCode=as2&tag=litredsboorev-20

Tethered Wings (Book #3):  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00J4XVYLI/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00J4XVYLI&linkCode=as2&tag=litredsboorev-20










**REVIEW & GIVEAWAY** FALLING FOR HOPE by Anne Conley












TOUR-ABOUTBOOK



Title – Falling For Hope

 



Series – Four Winds #3

 



Author- Anne Conley

 



Genre- Paranormal Romance

 



Publication Date - March 5, 2014

 



Length (Pages/#words)- 46,000 words

 



Publisher – Anne Conley

 



Cover Artist – Vanessa Booke



 








FallingForHope





Book Blurb/Synopsis- 


Hope is an eccentric librarian who lives with her five cats and loves to spend her time fantasizing about living in a world of shape shifters, vampires, and fairies. Although the existence of a paranormal world is far from Hope’s reality, she can’t help but sense there’s something different about the mysterious man lurking in her library.





Gabriel is God’s Strength, the Messenger, who’s been tasked with delivering the Word for millennia. His most recent assignment will be his last, to fall in love and become human. But he can’t quite figure out what he’s done to displease the Boss. Gabriel’s latest assignment might be the hardest, but this gorgeous rubenesque quirk of a woman definitely has him intrigued.





God’s Four Winds are his most trusted archangels: Uriel, Raphael, Gabriel, and Michael. Follow their adventures in “falling” as they each discover their chosen one and what it means to be human. Along the way, the Deceiver, who’s been cast down, only wants what his “brothers” have, and will stop at nothing to foil his Father’s plans.




Falling for Hope is book three in the Four Winds series, but they are all stand-alone novels.







                                         REVIEW
I really wasn't sure what I was going to be reading. Just knew the name of the book and thought it sounded interesting I sometimes go by the title and not the synopsis.  I have to say I was surprised by it just cause I thought it would be something different. I really enjoyed this book and found it to be a quick read.  I would like to read the other books in this series even though they can be stand alone. Anne Conley I found kept me interested in the book,well written and made me wonder on a couple of things though out the book.




TOUR-BUYTBRLINK



AMAZON | GOODREADS | SMASHWORDS | BARNES & NOBLES



 








FallingForHopeteaser3


















TOUR-EXCERPT






 The next morning, Hope was watching her feet as she climbed the steps to the library. She cursed to herself as she tasted the tangy-sweet saliva in her mouth

again. Maybe it was some sort of building issue? She'd never heard of asbestos making people taste funny things, but she'd be sure to ask the other employees today, just in case.



As she neared the top of the stairs, Hope felt the prickly feeling yet again, and her gaze rose to the man standing in front of the library doors waiting.


"Aren't the doors open?" She tried to sound solicitous, but the truth of the matter was, this guy took her breath away. It was the man that had watched her all day yesterday.


"Yes, but I won't be staying today." The low rumble of his voice greeted her a cheery good morning unlike anything else she could ask for. Just the sound of his voice made her day perfect.


"Oh." Disappointed that he wouldn't be in her little room of the library bit through the fog of his voice.


"Come to dinner with me tonight."


Shocked speechless, she stared at him. He had an air of expectation about him, and his forehead crinkled in thought at the same time that she heard his luxurious voice rumble inside her head.


Come. Say yes. His sexy-as-sin voice resonated inside her head.


Hope's eyes darted around, making sure there wasn't anybody else who could have done that, before she looked back up at him. "You don't have to use the force on me. I'm thinking. I was just taken by surprise, is all."


Both of his eyebrows rose, almost to his hairline and his eyes widened in surprise. "You heard that?"


"Didn't you mean for me to?" She countered, putting a hand on her hip.


His face remained impassive. "Well…yes. But usually it's not so obvious." His tone of voice suggested he wasn’t expecting Hope to call him on his little trick, and seeing that gave her a little boost of confidence.


"You go around using Jedi mind tricks on women to get dates often?"


He chuckled, and his eyes dropped to the ground. "No. I've never done it for a date, no."


Hope's eyes roamed his body from his feet, clad in shiny leather loafers, up his gray woolen slacks (Hello, Fifty), to the black sweater vest he wore over a white long-sleeved button down shirt, open at the collar. His face held strong features: a square jaw with a small dimple in the middle, high, obscenely high cheekbones, a rather large mouth that made her mind travel to erotic places, and those eyes… The man exuded a strength that wasn’t visible. Well, it was visible, he looked like his muscles had muscles, but he had an air of intense power and vigor about him that told Hope he expected people to do what he said. Often.


Then her eyes traveled to herself. She had worn black dress pants today, with a shirt that actually sort of fit her large breasts, although it showed a little more cleavage than she was comfortable with. Hope looked at him again, and his eyes held the question. What was her answer?


"Why?"


The question in his eyes turned to surprise. Apparently, this guy didn't get questioned very often. An image flitted through her mind, the two of them together at a table, lit with candles, Hope's head thrown back in laughter.


She narrowed her eyes at him. "Did you do that, too?"


He had the grace to look sheepish. "Will you go to dinner with me?"


"No."


His head snapped up, and his mouth fell open. "Why not?"


"Because I'm having dinner with my parents tonight. But you didn't answer my question? Why do you want to take me out?"


It was his turn to peruse her. His eyes started at her feet, and slowly worked their way up her body. By the time they reached her face, Hope was squirming. "Why not?" The timbre of his voice washed over her, like it had yesterday, and Hope actually felt her breasts get heavier, as if they were swelling out of her bra.


Why not, indeed?


"Okay, my lunch is from one to two."


"I'll pick you up here, then? At one o'clock?"


Hope nodded, suddenly speechless again, unable to look away as he turned his long, lean frame and deftly descended the steps. Suppressing the urge to do a happy dance, lest he turn around and catch her, she scurried inside the library.












fallingforhopeteaser2














TOUR-MEETAUTHOR







My Mistake - Author Photo










Author bio-








Anne Conley lives in a small town in East Texas, with her husband, two kids and numerous goats. She brazenly stole her pseudonym from her great-grandmother, a true pioneer woman who raised seven kids alone: churning butter, plucking chickens, knitting clothes, and putting coal oil on every visible wound. Anne’s Stories of serendipity feature real people, living life and finding love in a small town. She also has a Paranormal Romance series, the Four Winds about archangels “falling” in love and coping with turning into humans Her writing is escapist therepy, and she succumbs to it every chance she gets.








TOUR-FOLLOWLINKS



WEBSITE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER



 





Giveaway






GIVEAWAY PRIZE LIST 


1 winner will receive all 3 ebooks of the Four Winds series (Falling for Heaven, Falling for Grace, and Falling for Hope) 


1 winner will receive a FREE ebook of Falling for Hope 


1 winner (US only) will receive an Autographed copy of Hot Mess, a Story of Serendipity


CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE AUTHORS GIVEAWAY



 








sexy woman in red underwear undressing a man







  


This Tour Organized By:



http://tonyaloveslife.wordpress.com






Thursday, March 20, 2014

Spotlight: FIGHT OR FALL by Anne Leigh







Title: FIGHT OR FALL


Author: Anne Leigh


Release date: 03/20/2014


Add to Goodreads




**RELEASE BLITZ** NUMBER THIRTEEN by Bella Jewel

Number Thirteen Blitz Banner

Title: Number Thirteen

Author: Bella Jewel

Release Date: March 20, 2014

Genre: Dark Romance

**AUTHOR NOTE - This is NOT a BDSM Romance**

add-to-goodreads-button31



Synopsis

We're thirteen girls, captive, slave to our master.

A master we've never seen.

Obedience will become all we know in our shallow existence. It is the only emotion we're permitted to feel.

When we're bad, we're punished. When we're good, we're rewarded.

Our scars run deep. Yet we survive, because we have to...

because HE teaches us to.

All of us are special, we feel it with everything we are.

He has us for a reason, but it's a reason we don't know.

We've never seen his face, but we know that something deeply broken lies beneath the darkness. With every touch, with every punishment, we know it.

Then something changed.

He showed me who he truly is.

Now I want him.

I'll go against everything I know to be with him.


A monster.

My monster.

Loving him is a sin, but a sinner I am. I won't stop until I see every part of him. Even the parts he keeps locked deep down inside.

I am Number Thirteen, and this is my story.

No one said it was pretty, or right, but it's mine.


Buy the Book

1927208_222980111237944_948817681_n


About the Author

Bella Jewel

Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August 2013.



Author Social Media Links




Giveaway


BTSPRprofile-1