Saturday, May 24, 2014


Rylee Everley Series Tour Banner

The Rylee Everley Series

By S.M. Knowles

Young Adult ~ Paranormal Romance

Unusual Awakening

Book 1

1 Synopsis

With tears and a tight hug, Rylee Everley’s dad left for Afghanistan with the Army Reserve. Since his deployment, her mom has been distant, her sisters are constantly fighting, and Rylee, at only thirteen years old, has to be the glue to keep them together. While her mother stays locked in her room, Rylee has been forced into the role of parent.

Now, two years later, a freak accident involving a bus at school promises to restore some normality to her family. In spite of not knowing how their father is, her mother is happy and her sisters don’t seem to fight as much as they used to. Rylee herself is seeing more of her friends and is even trying to sort out her own feelings about Brock Parker. However, something dark threatens to disrupt that normality for personal gain, and that darkness is willing to break every rule to get what it wants.

Book 1

1 Buy Links


1 My Review

*Review by Terri  I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review* 

The main character, Rylee Everley, is your typical teenage girl. Not quite ready to like boys but when a certain boy comes near, she gets that weird feeling in her stomach. That teenage boy is Brock Parker. The Everleys and the Parkers are very good friends.

Rylee's dad is in the Reserves and gets called up to go to Afghanistan. Her mother withdraws and she is primarily taking care of her younger twin sisters. A new girl comes to town and weird things start to happen. Hearing voices, seeing things, and strange dreams start coming to Rylee. Rylee must find the answer to why this is happening.

S.M. Knowles has written a very good mystery that is hard to put down. As soon as you think you know what will happen next, she throws you into another direction. I can't wait to read follow up novels to this one to find out all of the answers.

Awakening Dream

Book 2

1 Synopsis

Since her father disappeared while in Afghanistan, Rylee Everley has been taking things one day at a time. After burying their friend over the summer, she and her friends returned to school for their junior year. While her friends are worried about career choices and the future, she hangs on to a secret. Witches exist, and they live here among us. She has been asked to help vanquish a half witch who has caused some problems with only a wisp trapped in a necklace to help her, her own manifesting gifts, and cryptic dreams to guide her.

To top it all off, her childhood friend, and crush, has been acting really strange ever since he started dating Adysin. He ditched the football team, and he acts like a totally different person. They were once so close, and now she finds herself missing him and feeling guilty for pushing him away. Is this just concern for a friend she’s feeling or could it be love? Can Rylee save her childhood friend from a witch who’s willing to go to any length and pay any price to keep him?

Rylee Everley Series by S.M. Knowles

1 Buy Links


1 My Review

**Review by Terri**
I received a complimentary copy from the author an exchange for an honest review.  As I read Unusual Awakening, I didn't think that S.M. Knowles could dig any deeper into my emotions.  Boy was I wrong! She triggered the whole range of emotions. Some characters I really loved, others I really wanted to smack.  

This latest novel, Awakening Dream, continues with the story of Rylee Everley and her family and friends. She wants her best friend, Brock, away from that evil witch, Adysin.  But she seems to have some weird control over him.  She needs to figure it out before it is too late.  Again, her younger twin sisters, Ava and Zoe, are present but I would love to hear more about them.  I cannot wait until the 3rd book comes out.

This is such a wonderful YA series that I recommend to all who love YA or have younger readers

1 Author Bio

Rylee Everley Series by S.M. Knowles

S.M. Knowles was born in Elmira, New York where she was swept away in a whirlwind to the Land of Oz--Independence, Kansas. Her parents were relocating for working opportunities and decided that this would be the perfect place to start new roots. Little did she know that this place would contribute to the inspiration for the first book she wrote in her Rylee Everley Series.

While growing up, S.M. would travel the roads around her house while imagining she was somewhere else. Her imagination would take her everywhere, making the long hot summer days seem shorter throughout her fantasies.

At the age of twelve, she decided to write her first book. Filled mostly with dialog, she filled up one-hundred pages, front and back. After taking the book downstairs to show her mom, and persuading her to buy her more paper, she excitedly ran back to her room. As she barreled through the door, S.M. tripped over items left on her floor, and her papers came raining down in her room. Discouraged, she stood there in tears, picking up her papers and throwing them in the trash. Her work had no organization, no numbers on her pages, just a child fulfilling a joy that she would put down and not pick up again.

When she became older, she joined the military for something different. In that time, she was able to explore many places and even met her husband in Iraq. After coming home, she started her family in Arizona and went back to school, earning a Master's degree in Adult Education and Training.

1 Blog Tour Hosting

No comments:

Post a Comment