Thursday, April 17, 2014


Rick H. Veal

    The epic saga of The Master of Whitehall continues with Dale’s Descent. Step into the adventure as Dale recounts his story of a young teenager, illegally attacked, turned and kidnapped by a rouge vampire on his sixteenth birthday.

Dale’s journey begins in a small mining town in western Pennsylvania where his mortal life begins and ends. He relates his story in a soulful manner, full of hurt and disappointment as all of his dreams and aspirations fade away. His descent into darkness begins as he is forced into the life of a creature of the night … compelled to hunt and kill innocent people in order to survive. His tale is one of abuse in the supernatural world. His journey includes years of personal struggle in his search to find answers to why he was attacked and taken. Finally, left all alone he wanders in a seemingly empty world, a lost boy, searching for a way of escape.

Dale’s Descent is brought to an end with his discovery by the Charleston Coven. He is stunned by the revelation of an immortal life that was his all along when he is brought to Whitehall. He finds happiness as he grows and matures with his new found family. Share his delight as he discovers a teacher, a lover, and ultimately an eternal mate in this story of a boy that was lost and found again.

Look for the first two books of this blockbuster narrative, The Master of Whitehall and Lexi’s Legacy, both on-line and in bookstores.

Approx. 300 pages

 Dale's Descent  (The Master of Whitehall,Book 3)


Expect the Unexpected with Dale’s story …

  Dale’s Descent is a fascinating story of a lost boy who finds his way. Dale speaks to you, the reader, drawing you into his tale of sorrow and unbelief. He leads you on a journey from innocent childhood to a mature and strong immortal. Dale’s story is anything but a typical vampire story. After a life of hardship and heartache, filled with sadness, Dale’s story comes together with a completely unforeseen and unexpected event. Dale’s Descent is a classic love story in which the characters just happen to be vampires. An absolute ‘must read’ for anyone who loves a good romance.


  The author was born in the upstate of South Carolina and has spent the majority of his life there. He joined the Navy immediately out of high school where he had the pleasure of visiting some eighteen different countries during a six year span. After returning home he attended The University of South Carolina graduating with an Associate of Arts and an Associate of Science, both with Honors. He completed his education at Presbyterian College in Clinton, South Carolina where he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in History. He has worked in the education field as a teacher and in various management positions in industry. He currently lives alone with his one daughter, ‘Daddy’s Pretty Baby’, a five year old Tuxedo cat. She graciously allows him to think he actually owns the house. Dale’s Descent is the third book of the epic saga of The Master of Whitehall.


Amazon Author Page:

Please look for the first two installments in

                                 The Epic Saga of
                            The Master of Whitehall

‘Katelyn’s Chronicles’ is the love story that began the saga. After the murder of Katelyn’s parents, she is forced to move to Charleston, S.C. where she meets and falls in love with James Dubois, the owner of Whitehall Manor. She begins to start her life over soon discovering love, healing and a brand new life in a most unexpected avenue. ISBN: 978-1-4675-3752-0, 403 pages, $19.99

Lexi's Legacy

  ‘Lexi’s Legacy’ is the sequel to ‘Katelyn’s Chronicles’. No longer the shy, sheltered young girl from book one, Lexi radiates in her new life as she grows into her own woman. Her story of self-discovery as she travels from mortal to immortal is riveting. Please join Lexi in her search for love and companionship in a new life and new world. ISBN: 978-1-4675-7569-0, 322 pages, $19.99

No comments:

Post a Comment